Wyoming Cowboy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Thank you for this recipe. I made nearly a dozen different types of cookies today for holiday gift giving. This one is my new favorite. It leaves regular chocolate chip cookies in the dust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
delicious! I love the texture in these cookies. Be sure not to overbake them. Remove them from the oven when still slightly soft. Let cool on pan about a minute, then remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by renstone
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Chewy, warm, chocolate and coconut goodness! I made four dozen cookies using this recipe and they were tasty hot out of the oven and after they cooled. I increased the baking time by one minute because they were so soft that they would fall apart when I tried to put them on the cooling racks. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yum!!! This delicious oatmeal, chocolate chip, toasted coconut and pecan cookie recipe is a winner. The toasted coconuts and pecans give it a wonderful nutty flavor. I followed the recipe with a couple of suggestions by reviewers. First, since I used sweetened coconut, semi sweet chocolate chips, and added toffee chips, I reduced the brown sugar to 1 cup and white sugar to 1/4. It was still plenty sweet. Also, since I added the toffee chips I reduced the chocolate chips to 1 cup and there was still lots of chocolatey flavor. Lastly, I checked the cookies after 8 or 9 minutes and they were done. They were, as another reviewer described, crispy on the outside and slightly chewy on the inside. Also, it made probably more like 48 cookies for me instead of 36. My family loved these cookies and specifically requested them for Thanksgiving. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Love them! I added 3 tbsp of milled flax seed to healthy them up a bit more. My hubby, and friends all love them... I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tys-ol-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Wonderful! Chewy on the inside, crisp on the outside. I had to make a few changes due to ingredients on hand. I substituted 2 cups whole wheat pastry flour for the 2 cups of flour, 3 eggs (mine were on the small side from my hens), and I had no vanilla extract so I used a teaspoon of almond extract. I didn't have white sugar, and replaced it with sugar in the raw. I had no pecans, but toasted extra coconut. The coconut that I had on hand was unsweetened. These turned out AMAZING! I just wanted to let people who like to use whole wheat flour that they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJSmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I used macadamian nuts and they turned out just like Nordstrom's "Royale Cookie". YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Tasty treat! I also added some extras, a handful of craisins and butterscotch chocolate chips, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I use 1 cup white choc chips and 1 cup semi sweet. These are my family and friends favorite cookies, they look forward to getting them every year for christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Made these for a friend's birthday in February and have had to make them once a month since-- they are amazing. Such simple treats, but with a great, complex flavor. You will not be able to eat just one! Follow the recipe exactly-- maybe add some ground flax meal to up the health of them-- and then enjoy ravenously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States