Wyoming Cowboy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Loves it!!!!!!! I have tried many bad cookie recipes and this one is a winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Great cookies especially on a rainy Saturday! I used 1/2 c. whole wheat flour and the rest regular flour and added 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and dark chocolate chips. Had plenty of flavor and sweetness to me. My butter wasn't quite soft enough so I nuked it just a little bit which made the cookies come out flatter. I think it made them have the texture of a lace cookie a little bit. But they were still chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Good cookies! I did have to increase the flour about 1/4-1/2 more. The first batch I cooked we flat and crunchy, but once I added the flour, they came out soft and chewy. Next time I may add some toffee chips, as one reviewer suggested. A simple recipe to add to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Delicious. I tried these for the first time today. I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Blue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
YeeHaw, stop the rodeo, these cookies will cause a stampede because they are truly wonderful! Love Em! My little wranglers thought they were the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
So easy and so good! My friends that claim to not like pecans or coconut in cookies were the first to take seconds and thirds! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Well, I can certainly see what all the hullabaloo is about!! These are great. Used chopped mixed nuts (to get rid of them) in place of pecans and it was great. Also, 1 cup of each sugar. Cooked 11 minutes at 325 in convection oven and they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made this exactly according to recipe!! My entire family about devours the entire batch as they come out of the oven. There is nothing not to love about this cookie. Chocolate, coconut, nuts, and oats all in one delicious cookie. I make an extra batch and make into 2 rolls and freeze. Next time I want cookies I just take out a roll, cut off some cookies and bake. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
if i could give this more stars i would, i followed the directions with the exception that instead of only using chocolate chips, i used white chocolate, chocolate chips and heath bar pieces, even my sister who doesnt like coconut loved these cookies!! i will definately make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Easy breezy and wow, makes a lot of cookies. Great recipie if your looking to put out a lot of cookies without doubling the batch. Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States