Wyoming Cowboy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
These are a staple now where I bake - but as written the dough comes out a little dry. I cut back on the flour and oatmeal just a bit and underbake it slightly to get it how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made these exactly as written and they are definitely a winner! Tasty and chewy and oh so good. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Excellent cookie recipe. The only change I made was switching walnuts for the pecans since we don't care for pecans.I think next time I will try adding some raisins or dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Made these today with only one change. I decreased the brown sugar to 1 cup. I baked them for 12 minutes. They were absolutely devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Great recipe. I didn't have enough oats so I only used 1 and a half cups, plus extra coconut, and it was perfect. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crumbles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I followed the directions exactly and it came out perfect!! Awesome cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Excellent cookie!! I work at an assisted living home and this is the favorite cookie of all time! Just LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I just baked these & they are soooooo good.Didn't change a thing nor will I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
These are the most addictive cookies I have ever made! I make the full batch and freeze the batter in the shape of a log. Simply cut off as many cookies that you want to bake at a time. I adjusted the recipe to accommodate our new healthful foods. I used all purpose spelt flour, 1/2 butter and 1/2 coconut oil and coconut sugar in place of other sugars and quail eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
These are AMAZING! Make sure and use a stand mixer because it seems it would be impossible to hand mix all of these delicious ingredients together! I followed the recipe exactly but added around a 1/3 of a cup of Toffee bits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States