Wylma's Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I'm absolutely in love with this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zarilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
YUMMY! Just make sure the cream cheese is softened or it will be difficult to mix! Made it in a 9 x 13 pan -that worked well. Makes a lot and is very filling so I froze 1/2 of it just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
This is an unqualified hit! The only difference I use is: I read it wrong the first time and added the bisquick to the milk and eggs. Worked fine. I get a bundt pan and a loaf pan from this recipe. I usually freeze the loaf pan. The bundt pan makes a beautiful presentation for guests. Thanks for sharing Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
DELICIOUS! Used all "fat-free" ingredients & still WONDERFUL! Recipe actually made 2 bunt cakes, great considering it is a bit time-consuming...I made it on Sunday, devowered that morning, made another on Tuesday...great before school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This is the most wonderful thing I have ever eaten that is not chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
What a creative recipe! It definately makes more than a Bundt pan. I used the leftover batter to fill a greased muffin tin and ended up with not only a phenomenal breakfast quiche-like bread, but individual muffin-size serving as well. KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I add a can of diced green chilis, diced red peppers and only use 2 and a half cups of milkthis really makes it great! On the baking time, this is very good however you have to bake it about 20 minutes longer than it says for it to get done unless you make it into breakfast muffins then decrease the time to about 23-27 minutes, depending on your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Kay Clinkenbeard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Colorado, USA
Living In: Goltry, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
The flavor is GOOD but my toothpick came out clean but when I turned it over on my rack...egg mixture poured out all over my counter. I baked about another hour and then enjoyed! (BTW, I used Pamela's GF baking & pancake mix for the baking mix!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Followed directions exactly.... except I halved the recipe and used 2 bread pans. The taste was great! The texture was of a heavy moist bread. I will probally make this again, we served this with peach smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I am happy with this one. I did tweak. I used full amount of sausage and halved everything else. Left out the green onions and added my own seasoning. Came out just the right size and perfect.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States