WWII Oatmeal Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
i use a #30 ice cream scoop (1 oz) for cookies like this. you also have to bake a few more minutes - about 15
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ettore Mastroddi
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I love the warmth you get in a cookie so I did this recipe but I replace the molasses with honey and instead of raisin I used dried cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ettore Mastroddi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I was a bit disappointed with these at first, they taste a bit too much like they're good for you. But they really grew on me, and I've been enjoying them all week. I substituted half a cup of mini chocolate chips into them, and left out the nuts and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very good recipe for when you are out of butter. quick, made with pantry-ready ingredients. Can be touched up with a bit of cinnamon depending on personal preference. Thank you very much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
These were a big hit on a snow day! I substitutes granulated stevia for the sugar and they baked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made these as directed. I found the molasses to be very over powering for my taste. They were great texture and super moist but I couldn't get past the molasses :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Whole family loved them! Used 2 1/2 tbsp regular molasses, substituted in butter, and added in tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
They we great! Loved them. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made these today and they are really good. Used regular dark molasses due to that was all I had, and did add 1tsp of pumpkin spice. Because of using the dark molasses it was suggested in other posts to bake at 325 for 11 min. This worked great cookies slightly crunchy on the edges, but very moist in the center. I have been a true failure with molasses cookies in the past. I have finally found one that I can make for my husband that isn't a hockey puck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This could very well be the best cookie ever! I used the butter flavored shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States