Wrapped Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
A wonderful dinner party main dish that is simple to prepare. The result is quite elegant and delicious. Have the phyllo dough thawed but still cold and keep it moist with a paper towel while you are preparing each roll. Great with roasted asparagus and a salad of field greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Excellent! I'm not a huge fan of dijon, but it tastes great like this! So easy, too! You can make them ahead of time, freeze them, and just pop them in the oven. It was a huge hit with my husband, who is a seafood lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
Made this tonight, was a big hit. Very easy to do. My husband said it was the best salmon I had ever make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
This is by FAR the best salmon I've ever eaten! (better than grilled, in my humble opinion) The fish is actually steamed inside the phyllo. It comes out flaky and moist, done to perfection. The compliment of the crispy, crunchy phyllo is a delight! I went a bit light on the mustard, and found it to be a wonderful compliment, but not overpowering. I also used fresh ground pepper, it is a MUCH better alternative to the already ground you buy at the store. The preparation was easy (and I had never used phyllo) and every bite was gone by end of the meal. raves from everyone!! Hope you will try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
i loved this! so did my husband and he is not a fish eater. i didn't have dijon mustard so mixed a little mayonaise in with some spicy brown mustard and only used kosher salt and pepper to season the fish. awesome and impressive and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. It was easy, and it has phyllo dough! Very continental. I reduced the amount of mustard as my husband felt it was overwhelming (had to agree) and we've also used tuna or swordfish since he's not a big salmon fan. Wanted to add that it works beautifully with similar portions of chicken. My father-in-law is not a fish-eater, so when I make this now, I do half with chicken and half with salmon, and cook them all together. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I added soy sauce and fresh lemon to the mustard for each salmon steak. My family loved this including 2 toddlers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLTONC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Excellent recipe! I would definatly disagree that the recipe is missing something in the flavoring. Variations: I used Plochman's Premium Mustard (Natural Stone Ground), and marinated the fish in worcestershire sauce before hand. I also served it with Dijon Mashed Potatoes recipe by AnastasiaBMom using the same mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
It was easy, delicious and pretty. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This was so easy to make, and tasted awesome! It's a new favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States