Wrapped Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
The flavor of this recipe was wonderful, a refreshing change from the same old salmon recipe. A word of caution though when working with phyllo dough, be very patient. In the end it is all worth while, the flavor is not to be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
A wonderful dinner party main dish that is simple to prepare. The result is quite elegant and delicious. Have the phyllo dough thawed but still cold and keep it moist with a paper towel while you are preparing each roll. Great with roasted asparagus and a salad of field greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
This was very good. I thought I had filo dough in the freezer, but it turned out I had puff pastry sheets. I went ahead and used them, but I think the filo dough would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Excellent! I'm not a huge fan of dijon, but it tastes great like this! So easy, too! You can make them ahead of time, freeze them, and just pop them in the oven. It was a huge hit with my husband, who is a seafood lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
Made this tonight, was a big hit. Very easy to do. My husband said it was the best salmon I had ever make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
This is by FAR the best salmon I've ever eaten! (better than grilled, in my humble opinion) The fish is actually steamed inside the phyllo. It comes out flaky and moist, done to perfection. The compliment of the crispy, crunchy phyllo is a delight! I went a bit light on the mustard, and found it to be a wonderful compliment, but not overpowering. I also used fresh ground pepper, it is a MUCH better alternative to the already ground you buy at the store. The preparation was easy (and I had never used phyllo) and every bite was gone by end of the meal. raves from everyone!! Hope you will try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I fully anticipated this recipe to be excellent, in part due to previous reviews and secondly because I love salmon - but I was very disappointed. It was definitely nothing special in taste and I had even added a bit of dill in each wrapper. I find salmon on the grill far superior to this and much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This was a nice recipe.Simple and pretty easy(if you're used to working with filo).My kids even liked it.Next time I will experiment with adding some herbs between the filo layers and maybe a more exciting sauce for a change.It was good as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
I had experienced something like this at a dinner party some time ago. That was excellent. However, I was slightly disappointed by the lack of flavor with this recipe. Next time I make it, I will adjust ingredients...add some fresh herbs, maybe even a mix a little cream with the mustard. It was just missing something. Definately worth working with, though. The recipe has possiblities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Very easy with such impressive results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States