Wrapped Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. It was easy, and it has phyllo dough! Very continental. I reduced the amount of mustard as my husband felt it was overwhelming (had to agree) and we've also used tuna or swordfish since he's not a big salmon fan. Wanted to add that it works beautifully with similar portions of chicken. My father-in-law is not a fish-eater, so when I make this now, I do half with chicken and half with salmon, and cook them all together. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
O.K. I changed it a little bit: I stirred together about 2 Tbsp dijon mustard, 2 Tbsp brown sugar, 2 Tbsp soy sauce, 1 Tbsp lemon juice, and a pinch of onion powder. I used this sauce to spoon over the salmon rather than just the plain dijon mustard. I also used non-fat butter spray rather than butter. It came out fabulous! The tender salmon and flaky phyllo dough made for a delectable dish. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
268 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Practically Organic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Very easy recipe to prepare...however, it is defintely missing something...needs more flavor. Next time will try adding some honey to the mustard as another person suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
i loved this! so did my husband and he is not a fish eater. i didn't have dijon mustard so mixed a little mayonaise in with some spicy brown mustard and only used kosher salt and pepper to season the fish. awesome and impressive and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This was tasty, although I have had better salmon recipes from this site. I added a bit of honey to the mustard to give a little sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
We have salmon at our house about 2 to 3 times a week. This recipe was very highly rates, and I thought it would be a good one to try. Alas, it was very disappointing. The taste for us was nothing particularly special, compared to pan frying salmon using our own various seasonings/marinatings. I'm giving it 3 stars because it was easy to make and it did turn out ok. But just not to our satisfaction. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Very easy with such impressive results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
I had experienced something like this at a dinner party some time ago. That was excellent. However, I was slightly disappointed by the lack of flavor with this recipe. Next time I make it, I will adjust ingredients...add some fresh herbs, maybe even a mix a little cream with the mustard. It was just missing something. Definately worth working with, though. The recipe has possiblities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This was a nice recipe.Simple and pretty easy(if you're used to working with filo).My kids even liked it.Next time I will experiment with adding some herbs between the filo layers and maybe a more exciting sauce for a change.It was good as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I fully anticipated this recipe to be excellent, in part due to previous reviews and secondly because I love salmon - but I was very disappointed. It was definitely nothing special in taste and I had even added a bit of dill in each wrapper. I find salmon on the grill far superior to this and much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States