Wrapped Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Salmon was very good.(Phyllo dough was alil bit of a pain.) Used double the amount of dijon and also used same amount of swedish style mustard dill sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bayside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This was one of the best recipes on the site. After a little practice working with the phyllo dough is not difficult. The salmon comes out poached and moist. My husband who does not like salmon loved this recipe as well as our picky friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
My parents raved about this recipe. Easy to make yet impressive to serve. What's not to like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This did not work out for me.The phyllo dough was super soggy on the bottom. And be careful not to add too much dijon, as it was over powering. I might try to make this again, I have not worked much with Phyllo dough, it is very time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
My husband loved it, but I thought the fish tasted too dry and was too bland. Might make again if he requests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
It was easy, delicious and pretty. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Very good and flaky. Wuold also be good with other seasonings for the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Excellent recipe! I would definatly disagree that the recipe is missing something in the flavoring. Variations: I used Plochman's Premium Mustard (Natural Stone Ground), and marinated the fish in worcestershire sauce before hand. I also served it with Dijon Mashed Potatoes recipe by AnastasiaBMom using the same mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
Actually, I used SPIDEYGIRL's mix and marinated the fish in it for about 20 mins. Turned out yummy that even my 1-yr-old and picky 3-yr-old gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I added soy sauce and fresh lemon to the mustard for each salmon steak. My family loved this including 2 toddlers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLTONC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States