Wrapped Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
i can't imagine how this would have tasted if i had not followed advice to kick up the dijon. even then, i didn't care for this at all. the fish was dry and the dough still gooey. the flavors just didn't go well together at all -- and i really love salmon and cook with it often. i threw most of it away. sorry, i really wanted to like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
easy to make and tastes great; i go easy on the mustard and use margarine in place of butter ... my whole family loves this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Scott Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Bumpass, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Good base recipie. Instead of plain dijon mustard I used a mustard dill sauce from a cookbook of ours. You could change it around with any sauce that compliments fish. It was a great way to use up the extra phyllo dough I had in my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Quite delicious and easy. This provides an alternative twist to the simple, standard baked/broiled salmon seasoned with only salt and pepper. The only tricky part is keeping the phyllo from drying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I'm sorry I have never given a review this low....but it was awful. The salmon with the phyllo was not good. The dijon was too overpowering and the phyllo just didn't fit with the other ingredients with this. I was very disappointed that I spent my money and wasted some very good ingredients. Sorry that it didn't suit us, but thanks for the post anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
We love this one. However, I use more like 4 sheets of phyllo for one salmon filet (we like the crunch) and honey mustard instead of the dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This was so easy to make, and tasted awesome! It's a new favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Salmon was very good.(Phyllo dough was alil bit of a pain.) Used double the amount of dijon and also used same amount of swedish style mustard dill sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bayside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This was one of the best recipes on the site. After a little practice working with the phyllo dough is not difficult. The salmon comes out poached and moist. My husband who does not like salmon loved this recipe as well as our picky friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States