Wrapped Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I took the advice of someone else and used 4 sheets on each salmon instead of 2. It made working with the dough MUCH easier! I personally didn't care for the recipe, i didn't like the two textures together, and the phyllo dough doesn't really have a flavor, but it did use it up out of my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Even the picky 5yo likes this one! Don't need to change anything. Great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
i can't imagine how this would have tasted if i had not followed advice to kick up the dijon. even then, i didn't care for this at all. the fish was dry and the dough still gooey. the flavors just didn't go well together at all -- and i really love salmon and cook with it often. i threw most of it away. sorry, i really wanted to like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
easy to make and tastes great; i go easy on the mustard and use margarine in place of butter ... my whole family loves this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Scott Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Bumpass, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Good base recipie. Instead of plain dijon mustard I used a mustard dill sauce from a cookbook of ours. You could change it around with any sauce that compliments fish. It was a great way to use up the extra phyllo dough I had in my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Quite delicious and easy. This provides an alternative twist to the simple, standard baked/broiled salmon seasoned with only salt and pepper. The only tricky part is keeping the phyllo from drying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I'm sorry I have never given a review this low....but it was awful. The salmon with the phyllo was not good. The dijon was too overpowering and the phyllo just didn't fit with the other ingredients with this. I was very disappointed that I spent my money and wasted some very good ingredients. Sorry that it didn't suit us, but thanks for the post anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
We love this one. However, I use more like 4 sheets of phyllo for one salmon filet (we like the crunch) and honey mustard instead of the dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This was so easy to make, and tasted awesome! It's a new favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States