Wrapped Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very easy (if you don't mind working with phyllo) and tasty dish. I added some fresh dill to the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I made this recipe with some alterations. I took 8ozs of frozen sweet peas, 1/2 of an onion cut into cubed-size pieces, 1 tablespoon of garlic powder, 1/4 block of low fat cream cheese, some worchestire sauce, 1/2 tea spoon sea salt, 2 big tablespoons of jalapeno peppers from the jar. I cut the jalapeno peppers it in small pieces and I let all the ingredients that I mentioned simmer for 15 mins., until the peas became tender. I then added 2 cans of canned salmon, and 2 big cans of mushrooms. I drained the mushrooms and I got all the excess water out of them, then I cut the mushrooms into tiny pieces and I mixed everything together in a big bowl. I also used olive oil instead of the melted butter. I tried using the melted butter, but for some reason it did not work for me, from the very start, so I switched. and the olive oil give it a nice taste. I baked the wraps at 350 degrees instead of 375 degrees, for 30 mins. This is an awesome recipe. Thank you very much Heidi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
So unbelievably easy and fast. This was an elegant little appetizer for Christmas eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEKANE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edina, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Very simple and very good. The whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This went over very well! I used both salmon and tuna steak. I marinated the fish for several hours in soy, lime juice, garlic, worcestershire and rice vinegar. I cut the fish in strips about an inch or more thick. I put a strip of honey mustard on the fish (I thought it could use more but my guests thought it was perfect). I didn't find the phyllo dough as challenging as I thought it would be but. I cut the sheets in about a 5"x5" square so the fish was wrapped multiple times. For the tuna, I would recommend cooking at 400 - it was a little dry so cooking a little faster may have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURRBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Great idea, I used butter flavor cooking spray to coat the phyllo instead. Really liked how the salmon came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Pretty tasty - I like the suggestion by one reviewer to make "bite size" and bring as an app to party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Very good, I thought the mustard was a bit overwhelming but the family just loved it! Thanks again allrecipies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I make this quite often. It's especially good for a "company" dinner. I have made it in bite-sized portions for a cocktail party. It was a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Almost every review, good or bad, focuses on the phyllo. Instead of using store-bought phyllo, try making a puff pastry, like the simple, straight-forward recipe submitted by "your mom." Most store-bought phyllo and puff pastry are made with cheap fats like palm oil or margarine, instead of butter. Butter makes all the difference in the world for taste and texture, and those elements are what this salmon recipe's wrap is all about...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States