Wrapped Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
i've tried a whole fillet wraped in phyllo ,putting a line of green pesto,line of red pesto ,with a line of feta in the middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Could I give it more stars? The salmon in phyllo is absolutely divine and was super easy to make. I was looking for a way to use up left over phyllo and came upon this recipe, now I'll be buying phyllo just so I can make this. Just perfect! Thanks Heidi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
The phyllo dough was much more trouble than the finished product turned out. It was edible, but we didn't like it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by us2cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I've made this recipe before in appetizer size (using roughly a 1.5" sq piece of salmon in each mini croquette). Same instructions, just bake for a shorter period of time. They make awesome little bite-sized snacks, and disappear very quickly at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This recipe is a great idea, but a lot of work. Salmon and phyllo is a great combination. I did make some changes, without which I don't think we would have enjoyed it as much. To the dijon mustard, I added 1 Tbsp. melted butter and 2 Tbsp. honey. The sweeter sauce went so well with the phyllo AND the salmon. I highly recommend trying this variation. Also, be sure to use a rimmed cookie sheet, because the dijon sauce leaked out of some of the wraps and dripped in my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Delish & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennysslife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This recipe was incredibly easy to make and the salmon was quite possibly the best I have ever had! I am not the world's biggest fan of salmon but this made it taste wonderful, and not fishy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Enfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Easier to make than it sounds at first. A unique twist on fish that is great for dinner or serving friends. You can use less melted butter than it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This recipe was pretty good, but I can't say that I'll be making it again. PROS: I tried SPIDEYGIRL's sauce, and the salmon defintely did not taste "fishy" at all. Also, as others have said, the crunchy phyllo is a nice compliment to the flaky salmon. CONS: I've worked with phyllo several times before, but this recipe felt too time consuming in relation to the end product, which was good, but not really great enough to make again. My biggest complaint is that even though the salmon didn't taste fishy, it didn't really have a lot of flavor at all. It was like the marinade absorbed all the fishy flavor but didn't really add anything else. I think that I will stick to my old favorite recipes for salmon, but this one was fine to try for a little change from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States