Wrapped Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Simple yet Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Alter Aries
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I liked it...I kind of over cooked the phyllo (reading other reviews, trying to make sure the salmon was done) but will try this again. I cooked it a little longer than what was listed on the recipe but the salmon was very flavorful and good. First time I've ever cooked fish so I was clueless when purchasing it. It was kind of challenging to remove the skin from the salmon. Instead of using butter, I just sprayed everything down with butter cooking spray. Don't really like mustard so just used salt and pepper and I like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Quick and simple, with an excellent flavor. The salmon was moist and delicious. This will become a family favorite and the presentation makes it a great meal for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildsongs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I made this for company last night. It was my first time working with phyllo dough and it was much easier than I had anticipated. I used a "sweet mango" mustard in place of the Dijon. It was out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Recipe calls for too much mustard. I felt like something was missing from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made this last night. It was my first time ever making fresh salmon (my husband and son did a charter fishing trip and this is what they caught). The only change I made was using honey mustard (personal preference) and I sprinkled it with dill before wrapping. It was amazing!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very tasty! Instead of straight dijon, i used honey dijon with dill and lemon juice (as recommended by some), and it was amazing. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
What did I do wrong? I followed the directions to the T and these things took WAYYYYY longer to cook than 20 minutes, meaning they pretty much never cooked all the way through. It seemed like a LOT of dough I used two sheets for each piece of salmon but maybe the sheets were thicker than others? Sheesh I don't know this was frustrating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My version has 3 layers inside the wrap. First a layer of cooked minute rice, then a layer of cooked well drained spinach and finally the salmon. Adds texture, color and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I figured this was worth a try with all the positive reviews. For me it was disappointing. While the presentation was nice it lacked flavour. The recipe could probably be tinkered with and be okay but not for this cook. It was not a good use of my salmon 8(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States