Wrapped Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This recipe came out delish and was real easy! I did some w/ the spicy mustard and some w/ pesto and I actually liked the spicy mustard ones best. I just knew the pesto would be better, they were both very good! My 4-year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAdams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is DELICIOUS! Even my husband, who is not a big fish fan, loved it. I made it just as written. I did leave mustard out of two of the packets, but only because I was focusing so much on working with the phyllo dough that I forgot it. :) I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was very good and easy to prepare. It does take some prep time, and it helps to have the skin removed from the salmon and cut to shape before melting the butter. I'll make it again and may try the version with the rice and spinach that was provided by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I loved this recipe!!! I added garlic to the bold & spicy mustard, (we're all about tons of flavour in our home!) & green onion on top of the salmon before wrapping. The flavour was fantastic & it was quite filling. We had it with a salad & were quite satisfied! I will definitely be making this time & time again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was really good and quick to make - I added some chopped spinach on top of each piece of salmon to give it some color. Hubby and my daughter enjoyed it. Beautiful presentation, too! The leftovers are also good but lack the crunch of the initial bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I love this and have made it twice now already trying various fillings and seasonings inside the phyllo. You can really experiment and have fun with it. My only caution is that you should only make what you're going to eat that meal. It does NOT reheat well the next day. The phyllo is a soggy messy after an overnight in the fridge. My other side note is that 1 sheet of phyllo is not nearly enough. I used 4 sheets per fillet and it had more of a crispy skin around the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I've been making this almost every week for myself. I go to the Farmers Market every Saturday and get my salmon and make at least 3 of them for the week. I never used Phyllo dough before and it was so simple even the first time, I just can't get over it. THANK YOU HEIDI S.!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I'd never used phyllo dough before, didn't realize I'd have to wait for it to defrost before I could make this lovely dish. And it's very fragile to work with! But when you get the hang of it, it's worth it. I've been raving to everyone about this dish and can't wait to share it. It's very quick, I can make it off the top of my head after the first time. I season my fish with pepper and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These are great! I made a few just as the recipe said, then I sprinkled a little dill on others. Both were fantastic but the dill ones were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was easy and fantastic. Finding the phyllo was a challenging experience since this was my first time cooking with it, but that was the hardest part. Will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States