Wrapped Mexican Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
Yummy! A really different way to serve eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
I have chickens and a surplus of eggs so I'm always looking for good egg recipes.This is one of the best I've found. I used 8 eggs and 10 egg whites, 2% cheese and no sour cream. My only complaint is it wasn't hot enough for my taste so I'll add more chilis next time. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I saw this recipe and knew it was going to be good. ~NOTE~:I would reccomend using store bought Green Salsa. Its really tricky if you never made it and can come out Really Bitter. I love to make Mexican food and this is a real treat for breakfast with some refried beans. Thanks for the Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This recipe came out beautifully. The success of this dish depends on the texture of the eggs, so do not overcook them during the initial scramble. Keep them as wet as you can and still hold them together. I served this with the Avocado Salad recipe on this site, using that as a salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
This is a great recipe....I have used it each year for the past 3 years as my Christmas brunch (perfect as you can make it the night before) as well as for other special occasions. Everyone who has tried it loves it and asks where to get the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This recipe sounded very appetizing, until I made it and decided it was quite bland. I love salsa verde and have made many recipes using it before, but this was one I did not particularly enjoy. I spent about 25 minutes chopping veggies and preparing this recipe. However the fnished taste was quite average. The salsa was too tart, and I believe this is because the tomatillos are not boiled but chopped and simmered. THe resulting flavor was tart. My 4 year old did not like it, and I spiced mine up with a store-bought guacamole sauce and sour cream. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Maybe I did something wrong. Hubby said it was good, but I thought it was too mushy and needed a little some thing else, like maybe more veggies and perhaps beans? I don't know, I doubt I'll attempt this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MENMYTEDDY13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
The only change I made was that I didn't bother pureeing the salsa - I just diced everything finely, and simmered until everything was soft and juicy. Thanks, jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angyl
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Pretty bland recipe. Would have been better if cheddar cheese used instead. We did half cheddar and half Jack, and it still wasn't that good. It needs something else. Also, it would have been good with Tapatio sauce. There was way too much filling for eight tortillas, too. The tomatillo salsa topping was really good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This has been a Christmas morning favorite for us for many years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States