Wrapped Mexican Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My wife and I are trying an experiment. We are going vegetarian for a month to see how we feel. This recipe has given me hope that it will not be a month of steamed veg and salads only. This was a wonderful substitute for a Mexican entree. I actually thought I was eating at a restaurant it was so good. This will be made again, possibly for breakfast. Also, the leftovers reheat very well and are just as good the second time around. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Delicious brunch option but could be spiced up with some chopped sausage. Can be prepared ahead for entertaining. Way more filling than tortillas. I cut the number of filling ingredients in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boy R Keith

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
My husband and son loved this recipe and they are very, very picky eaters. Now I have to make it every weekend and I mean every weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was just ok for me,it was a little bland...if I make it again I will definetly buy the salsa instead of make it as a time saver..and reduce the amount of eggs it was to much...I would also add some sausage to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This recipe is HUGE - so plan to feed a crowd or have LOTS of leftovers... which is not a problem, because this is GREAT! I give it a four only because the salsa was too watery and made the dish dry in spots and runny in others - I recommend leaving out half or all of the water and adding a tablespoon of oil for a thick, chunkier salsa. I also recommend doubling the salsa or at least saving some back to top the dish after cooking with another dab of sour cream. It was so nice to prep this the night before to serve Daddy in bed on Father's Day... add refried beans, fresh fruit, maybe some bunuelos (Mexican fried donut-things) and a PINA COLADA!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Great recipie! The only thing I did differently was to use pre-made salsa and I added a few links of cooked breakfast sausage to the eggs and little bit of guacamole after it was cooked. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This has been a Christmas morning favorite for us for many years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angyl
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Pretty bland recipe. Would have been better if cheddar cheese used instead. We did half cheddar and half Jack, and it still wasn't that good. It needs something else. Also, it would have been good with Tapatio sauce. There was way too much filling for eight tortillas, too. The tomatillo salsa topping was really good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angyl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
The only change I made was that I didn't bother pureeing the salsa - I just diced everything finely, and simmered until everything was soft and juicy. Thanks, jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Maybe I did something wrong. Hubby said it was good, but I thought it was too mushy and needed a little some thing else, like maybe more veggies and perhaps beans? I don't know, I doubt I'll attempt this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MENMYTEDDY13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States