Wow! Sweet and Sour Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This is the sweet and sour recipe that I've been looking for! It really is sweet and sour not just sweet with more sweet. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Easy to make, great flavor. My daughter isn't much on spicy food, so I left out the red pepper flakes, but it still had a little kick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Wow, is right! This should be called Sweet, Sour, and Spicy Sauce! Made it as written and I really enjoyed it. I wanted to make sweet and sour smoked sausage, and this sauce worked great. I halved the recipe and it still mad a lot. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was the first time I have made Sweet and Sour Sauce! This turned out VERY YUMYMY! I will make it again! Very quick and simple! I doubled the recipe and made it with out the spicy stuff. Then split the pot in half and added the spicy to one pot. It was hard to decide if I wanted spicy or none. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Sooo good!!! I didn't add the red pepper flakes, cayenne pepper hot sauce or the steak sauce so it was more sweet than sour, which I love!!! Put it over rice and meatballs, don't think i'll use any other sweet and sour sauce ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
VERY GOOD. I didn't have pineapple tidbits so i used peach marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was very good. My nine year old said it was "spot on"! I left out the pepper flakes and just used the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
So yummy!!!! I didn't put in cayenne or steak sauce... and halved the red pepper flakes. But that's just because I don't like spicy. But it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Hubby said it was amazing about 10 times tonight! Thank you for an awesome recipe that I will be using many times over. Only thing I did not add was the hot spices and I used fresh pineapple instead of canned..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Wow is right! No more store bought sweet-n-sour sauce for us! This was so good I made another batch so it would be ready for our next stir-fry night! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jungledrums

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States