Wow! Sweet and Sour Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I ommitted the steak sauce because it just sounded weird but this wss better than most take out places people raved about my sweet n sour chicken with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This is quick, easy, and very good. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Awesome flavor! I blended the pineapple in my small food processor instead of having the tidbits. Not spicy at all to my family. I'm glad it makes so much, I will put some in fridge for leftovers and freeze the rest for another time. Thanks for the "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was one of the best Sweet & Sour recipes I have tried. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Reading the reviews I left out 1/2 cup sugar but added it at the end, I felt it needed it to balance the sweet vrs sour taste. It is the best Sweet and Sour sauce I have ever had and the color was very good. After dinner I emailed it to everyone I know. Would not change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Great sauce for sweet & sour chicken. I add just a 1/2 cup sugar and it still has a nice balance of sweet/sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This is the BEST sweet and sour recipe I have ever tried. Easy to make and it was amazing just as written. I made an extra batch to freeze for using on other dishes too. I used it tonight on the recipe Sweet and Sour Chicken 1 on here (the chicken batter is amazing on this recipe). The combination of these two recipes makes the BEST S&S Chicken my husband and I have ever eaten. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERMAX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great sweet and sour sauce c: Family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Perfect as is. Not too thin or thick. It makes a lot of sauce- goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson
Home Town: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This Sauce is really the bomb! Just the right amount of Tang. We always make extra as it freezes really well. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States