Wow! Sweet and Sour Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I just made this recipe and it was great. I will do this in a larger scale for canning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Cates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glenna
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Hands down best sweet and sour sauce we have had! Easy easy to make ( had everything on hand!) literally ran to my phone when I realized I didnt have ranch for the kids chicken nuggets made this by the time theirs were done. They loved it! Was able to take the rest of the sauce and can it for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena's cooking recipes
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This simple and easy recipe turned out to be better than I had thought it was. I substituted the cornstarch for all purpose flour. The flour did a really good job of substituting the cornstarch. I would definitely recommend this recipe for anyone that wants a simple sweet and sour sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena's cooking recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Really a great sauce.Served it with meatballs and rice,fantastic.Only my husband and I.Cut the recipe in half and still have enough left to use the sauce again,maybe with chicken nuggets.Bet it will be great with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Very good, makes a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Good over left overs and rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Fantastically amazing!!! It is a must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Keeper recipe. I substituted Worcestershire sauce. I used both pepper flakes and hot sauce and it was the perfect amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeJewel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Awesome and easy!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was amazing! I cut the recipe in half and still had way more than I needed! I will certainly be making this again! My only major changes is that I would do a dash of red pepper flakes next time(and I like it spicy, but it was too spicy for me). I ended up putting a bit of Vanilla Almond milk in the batch to bring down the heat. I also used Rice Vinegar instead of the white distilled vinegar. I also measured the cornstarch out and put a tiny bit of COLD water and mixed it till smooth then added directly to the batch of sauce on the stove (this makes it so you avoid any clumping of the cornstarch). This recipe was a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States