Worm Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Great Halloween material. We made a "scary" dessert table and I brought this cupcakes. The idea is cute and simple to make. They looked yummy, tasted yummy, I loved them. I didn't had cookie crumbs so I used sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very cute idea came out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaissasmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Good. Cute idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Super cute. Very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Easy to make but the crumbs can be a mess, worth it though :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Good, but try making it from the beginning(no cake batter, made by self) other than that good job! I bet they taste amazing!!!!!!;P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I remember making these for parties in my elementary school years. My classmates loved them and I hope to make them for my younger sister and children. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin Judith Gagnon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I love this recipe, it was a hit for my sons kindergarten class. The only thing I changed was I made vanilla frosting and used a little green food coloring, so to make the frosting bright green. I also added the fake plastic fangs to stick on the top. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
that is cool but it still needs alittle work on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I did this for my nephews 7th birthdays party (at school), but before baking I put a 1/2 a candy worm in each cupcake. Then after they cooked and cooled I frosted them with green frosting (so each cup cake looked like an apple) then I put a worm on top of each one kind of like a worm crawling out of the apple. This made it more fun for the kids. It was Kind of like they were eating an apple with a worm in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States