Worm Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
These are cute. I made them for a kids' Spring party. I used two worms on each cupcake -- 1 across the middle, and 1 cut in half with each half sticking in opposite sides of the cupcake (looks like a worm going in under and coming out from under the other worm). The kids thought they were "cool." My cake mix yielded 18 cupcakes. I barely used 1 cup of "dirt" crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
This was a really dry cake - it needs something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANALUKEMORGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I used this recipe with a vanilla/chocolate swirl cake mix and it was really, really good! Everyone at the Halloween party commented on how cute the cake was and they especially LOVED the taste. You can guarantee that this will be my signature Halloween dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
So simple and so fun. Kids love these. I also like to sprinkle crushed up oreos on top to resemble dirt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
I served these cupcakes at halloween. The kids loved it and they never saw something so cool. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
Good recipe. I made it for my son's Bambi/Woodland party at school and the kids loved them (I thought they were tasty too). I did have a lot of the dirt topping left over though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
I made this for a Halloween party at my daughters pre-school and the kids thought they were the coolest cupcakes ever. I did not personally try one but this will be a traditional Halloween treat for the kids in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
great for school cookies sales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Served these at the pre school. The little tikes loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I remember making these for parties in my elementary school years. My classmates loved them and I hope to make them for my younger sister and children. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keitilen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States