Worm Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
These are cute. I made them for a kids' Spring party. I used two worms on each cupcake -- 1 across the middle, and 1 cut in half with each half sticking in opposite sides of the cupcake (looks like a worm going in under and coming out from under the other worm). The kids thought they were "cool." My cake mix yielded 18 cupcakes. I barely used 1 cup of "dirt" crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
This was a really dry cake - it needs something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANALUKEMORGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I used this recipe with a vanilla/chocolate swirl cake mix and it was really, really good! Everyone at the Halloween party commented on how cute the cake was and they especially LOVED the taste. You can guarantee that this will be my signature Halloween dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
So simple and so fun. Kids love these. I also like to sprinkle crushed up oreos on top to resemble dirt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
I served these cupcakes at halloween. The kids loved it and they never saw something so cool. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
Good recipe. I made it for my son's Bambi/Woodland party at school and the kids loved them (I thought they were tasty too). I did have a lot of the dirt topping left over though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
I made this for a Halloween party at my daughters pre-school and the kids thought they were the coolest cupcakes ever. I did not personally try one but this will be a traditional Halloween treat for the kids in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
great for school cookies sales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I love this recipe, it was a hit for my sons kindergarten class. The only thing I changed was I made vanilla frosting and used a little green food coloring, so to make the frosting bright green. I also added the fake plastic fangs to stick on the top. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
that is cool but it still needs alittle work on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States