World's Greatest Vegetable Broth Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
I enjoyed this recipe so much especially during the lent season. It was wonderful and allows for variation if necessary!! Thank you Tom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
My husband and I absolutely loved this soup, we left the vegtables in and it tasted and smelled amazing. Will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This is an exceptional broth. It is robust and aromatic, and would make a lovely 'faux beef' stock for a vegetarian onion soup. It will be a staple in my household..I'll use it as a consumme as well as an addition to other soups & stews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Yum-yum! Broth is excellent, and the veggies are great tasting too! I used this stock as a base for Curried Squash Soup. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
wonderful flavour and colour. I added hot dried peppers to the simmering stock to add a level of heat to the soup.....a must have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Mmmmmm! Excellent to have around. I enjoy making this broth and love to cook with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Takes time, but it's easy. Well worth the effort. I used this as a base for vegan black bean soup (also on this site) and it was delicious. Full of flavor-not at all like store-bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
really tasty, the best vegetable soup I've had. it takes alot of time but dang it's good. I used the broth to cook rice, on chicken it was all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
After straining, I added 1 can of diced tomatoes, with juice, 1 can dark red kidney beans, and 1 can Cannelini beans, and brought it back to a boil. Then I added 1 cup of Pastina shaped pasta, and cook it for 4 minutes. It made a great hearty vegetarian soup, and I got some protein in there too! Thanks Tom, for this great broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
You simply cannot beat home-made broth. While it is rather time-consuming, there's nothing like the aroma and flavor of making it yourself. I usually omit the turnip, and green pepper, and only roast the veggies if I have time (otherwise I just pop them in the pan raw), and it still tastes fantastic. Also, I roast the bones, carcass, left-over skin and meat of a chicken or turkey, and add that to the vegetables. I simmer this gently for 2 hours, and it is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

How to Make Roasted Chicken Broth

The key to delicious chicken noodle soup is the broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States