World's Greatest Vegetable Broth Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Loved it. Absolutely loved it. I'll never buy canned or boxed broth again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Loved this! I make lots of risotto, so this is a perfect recipe for me. Also, I purée the leftover vegetables and add them to a spaghetti sauce for later meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
220 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHESSDILORENZO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Making this broth made my apartment smell great! It was great for risotto, when the most important thing is the broth. I made a double batch, reduced it by half, and then froze it in ice cube trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I can't decide which is better: The smell of the roasting vegetables through the house or the taste of the broth! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I roasted the vegetables the night before on a spare shelf in my oven when I was making dinner. Then made the broth the following day. Used as a base for carrot and coriander soup II from this site and froze the remainder in ice cube bags. Will definitely keep this in my freezer full time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
the name of the recipe says it all. this was a very delicious broth. I basically diced my veggies pretty small to use in a stuffing later, so as much time in the oven wasnt needed overall, but I can tell you I used this broth for a goose brine http://thanksgiving.allrecipes.com/az/TrkyBrin.asp for Christmas dinner. The goose, the stuffing and the gravy (using the drippings from the goose) were eaten all on Christmas day.. no leftovers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was OK. Didn't see what all the fuss was about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This made a great soup base. I put it in icecube trays to use as needed! I pureed the left over vegetables and added some milk to make a quick soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRPINT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Great broth. I used it in a delicious minestrone soup. Richflavor and aroma. I think next time I would reduce the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Manchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Very good, I will make this again. I froze it in ice cube trays and use them as needed, very handy and so much more healthy than the cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

How to Make Roasted Chicken Broth

The key to delicious chicken noodle soup is the broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States