World's Greatest Vegetable Broth Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I didn't think this vegetable broth was as impressive as the other reviewers, it was good but... I didn't have clove but I can imagine that would be the difference between okay and great. The vegetables roasting made the house smell really good which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Roasting the veggies gave a nice caramel color and rich flavor. No turnips or gr. peppers, but still lots of good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This is very good, I made it as it was written. Make sure and reduce it down or it will not have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Loved it. Absolutely loved it. I'll never buy canned or boxed broth again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Loved this! I make lots of risotto, so this is a perfect recipe for me. Also, I purée the leftover vegetables and add them to a spaghetti sauce for later meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
228 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHESSDILORENZO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Making this broth made my apartment smell great! It was great for risotto, when the most important thing is the broth. I made a double batch, reduced it by half, and then froze it in ice cube trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I can't decide which is better: The smell of the roasting vegetables through the house or the taste of the broth! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I roasted the vegetables the night before on a spare shelf in my oven when I was making dinner. Then made the broth the following day. Used as a base for carrot and coriander soup II from this site and froze the remainder in ice cube bags. Will definitely keep this in my freezer full time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
the name of the recipe says it all. this was a very delicious broth. I basically diced my veggies pretty small to use in a stuffing later, so as much time in the oven wasnt needed overall, but I can tell you I used this broth for a goose brine http://thanksgiving.allrecipes.com/az/TrkyBrin.asp for Christmas dinner. The goose, the stuffing and the gravy (using the drippings from the goose) were eaten all on Christmas day.. no leftovers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was OK. Didn't see what all the fuss was about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States