World's Greatest Vegetable Broth Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is a rich, delicious broth and has ruined me for any other vegetable broth. It freezes well, too. Make plenty and freeze some since it is a bit time-consuming (but well worth the effort!). Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Wonderful vegetable broth. Took it a step further....leave all the veggies in, add 1/2 cup of barley, 1 cup water, 1 cup kidney beans. A great vegetarian vegetable soup....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very good! The leftover veggies were adictive with a little bit of salt added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Excellent! Are the turnips used to kind of replace potatoes? Also I think if I can find them, Rutabaga would be good to add, or to replace the turnips with. They are a bit sweeter than turnips. Also if you puree the vegetables , they make a great addition to meatloaf or meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
this recipe is so great. there are no good vegetable broths on the market that don't include some form of gluten, and being a vegetarian, good broth is crucial to so many recipes. this one is not only delicious on its own but versitile, adding complexity and depth to everything from soups, curries, quinoa, and risotto! so good. regardless of what others said this was not difficult considering the servings yeilded and the ease of freezing for later use. i like lots of garlic so i add 3 cloves to the roasting pot in addition to the 3 original cloves. i also pureed the veggies once cool and made a pretty killer curry out of them. thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Delish! I had to tweak the recipe a bit (I can't eat cooked carrots and didn't have any turnips), but it still came out well. I used the broth to make Spicy African Yam Soup (from this site). It was great. I have a number of food intolerances, and making my own broth will give me so many more cooking options. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
The title says it all! I made this broth while on a juice/liquid fast and it was absolutely wonderful. I liked it so much, I made it even after my fast was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Pretty tasty and easy to make. For the vegans who cannot due garlic or onion due to religous beliefs add other hearety veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
It was extra work, but totally worth it! Smelled great while it was cooking! When it cooled down I kept filling up ice cube trays with it and freezing small portions so I can drop one into cube easily into a pot and use it in small doses! I would make again in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

How to Make Roasted Chicken Broth

The key to delicious chicken noodle soup is the broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States