World's Greatest Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These were nowhere near chewy and were way too sweet. I am overly happy I tried threes before offering them at the gathering I was hosting. Please try another recipe don't waste your time or ingredients on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
it turned out to be a puddle of gooey mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I thought this was terrible. Not sure how the feedback that I read was positive, but these did not turn out. It seems there was not enought flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
You MUST let these chill in the fridge for at least 2 hours and than role them in sugar before baking or you will have a soupy mess!!! Really wish they would have put that in the recipe. The only reason I knew this is because I have a chewy ginger bread recipe that calls for the same method and they start out at the same consistency as these cookies. If you chill them and role them in sugar they turn out really well! Oh I also add 1/8th cup flour, it helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This cookie is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These are really good. The only change I made was to add more chips and put them in the batter. They were crisp around the edges and soft and chewy in the middle. Not to buttery at all. They did spread out in the oven for a flatter cookie, but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
my husband absolutely dies for these cookies! I tried changing a few things, and he sure didnt eat as many!! Fabulous recipe! thanks!! Months later and we are still loving these cookies!! dont know what the rest of you are doing wrong to wreck them! maybe the altitude? I know my recipe's in Africa do NOT turn out the same in Canada!!! Try using more flour or something? I live in Dawson Creek BC in Canada, and these are excellent cookies! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I'm a professional cook and was looking for something basic but I would never recommend this recipe to anyone. I could tell immediately that this was not going to come out right. After mixing the ingredients it was soupy instead of cookie consistency. I had to add flour to offset the runniness. Even then, they spread all over the cookie sheet failing to retain any consistency. As far as taste goes, there was none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I have made chocolate chip cookies MANY times but could never get the chewy like I like them. I decided to try a new recipe and I found this one. They are NOT chewy. I made them right down to the word and they were cake-like. They spread WAY too much, and I think I felt an artery clog while eating one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loganmyangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These are alright, if you follow the original, however, some more flour would keep them from spreading out as much. Also, 1/2 cup of chocolate chips makes them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States