World's Easiest Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Aimee
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I just rated this but cannot see how to edit. I wanted to add... If you make this and your crust come out flat, it may be that your yeast has died. Yeast is a living fungus, if the yeast has died it obviously will not live to consume the salt in the recipe which will cause your dough to not rise. Also, I didn't have "sea salt". I used plain old table salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I followed this recipe precisely, but our dough was so tough it was unusable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Favorite bread machine pizza dough recipe out of the several that I have tried so far. The dough is sweet which I like. Made two small pizzas with this recipe and both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
awesome! next time i will add more herb, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Has anyone made this dough, then froze it for future use? Just wondering....thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
My family thought they died and went to heaven! This made the most amazing homemade pizza and the crust was still very soft a few days later. Awesome for football parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I left out the cilatro (because the other half and I aren't really fans) and was very satisfied with it. I will use this recipe again. Not only was it incredibly easy to handle (a little flour and there was no sticking) but I was able to use it for pizza on the Saturday and then panzorottis on the Sunday. I am incredibly pleased and look forward to trying other options (pizza dippers, anyone? Stuffed with mozzarella?) with this dough. I did let mine sit and rise covered in plastic for several hours (more than the 30 minutes suggested by the author) and found a very flavourful, easy to work with dough at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I didn't have cilantro on hand but it turned out quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
yummy chewy crust! easy to make! I like to let it rise close to 30 min's so yummy and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof9
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States