World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy to the U.S. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great texture but the baking powder taste was a bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
So yummy! Thanks for sharing. I switched out the currants for blueberries and loved them. They look great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PaulaB
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These scones are delicious. Lighter and moister. I took another reviewers advice to put in the freezer after mixing the butter and flour. I also put some glazing sugar on the top before baking. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I just absolutely adore this recipe. So easy and truly delicious. I don't know what more I can say about it than please make some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Totally FABULOUS! I also added 1 tsp Watkins vanilla. Realized I didn't have sour cream so I used Greek yogurt instead. These are hands down A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These were great. I doubled the recipe and added chocolate chips. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Delicious. Insanely delicious. And easy. Am making this again for the second time this weekend--it's so simple to make, I don't even need the recipe to do it. Changes I made: I nixed the currants/raisins. I added a little splash of vanilla to the milk/sour cream mixture (and put a bit more sour cream in, a bit less milk). 3 tspns baking powder. As encouraged I do not overwork the dough. SMASHING, splendid, delicious, easy--perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
They are amazinh indeed. They are even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
WAY too much baking powder; leaves a horrible bitter baking powder taste in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy

As the recipe title claims, these just might be the World’s Best Scones!

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States