World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy to the U.S. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I just absolutely adore this recipe. So easy and truly delicious. I don't know what more I can say about it than please make some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Totally FABULOUS! I also added 1 tsp Watkins vanilla. Realized I didn't have sour cream so I used Greek yogurt instead. These are hands down A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These were great. I doubled the recipe and added chocolate chips. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Delicious. Insanely delicious. And easy. Am making this again for the second time this weekend--it's so simple to make, I don't even need the recipe to do it. Changes I made: I nixed the currants/raisins. I added a little splash of vanilla to the milk/sour cream mixture (and put a bit more sour cream in, a bit less milk). 3 tspns baking powder. As encouraged I do not overwork the dough. SMASHING, splendid, delicious, easy--perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
They are amazinh indeed. They are even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
WAY too much baking powder; leaves a horrible bitter baking powder taste in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I leave the currants out of this recipe and use what is left as a base to make a variety of other scones. I've used it to make blueberry scones, orange cranberry, chocolate chip and pecan scones. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
These are heavenly! I've made them four times now, and they are always amazing. The only time I used the egg wash on top was the first time; I prefer them without. I really don't think I've had a better scone. Also, I've made them with salted and unsalted butter ... both are good, just half the salt if you use salted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Followed the recipe to the tee, and they turned out AMAZING. Oh, I lied, instead of raisins, I used chocolate chips. So that was different. But the dough...the scone part of the scones, regardless of raisins or chocolate chips...the dough was perfect. It created the right kind of density and mmmm. Om nom nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann_recipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy

As the recipe title claims, these just might be the World’s Best Scones!

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States