World's Best Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
From the previous person who rated it on 10/31 05, i did one more thing, i put in the pumpkin spice as well as the cinnamon, but intead of milk, use heavy cream, all my customers love it, and want more, I put in 5 inch pie shells to bake, and serve indivially, pipe out whip cream on the crust with a pastry bag, drizzle chocolate over that, and you have a dessert that rates world's Best. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This pie was great. It was very simple, I had everything I needed on hand. I did use 2 tsps. of pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon. It was really one of the best pies I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I run a Prechool and Kindergarten program and for a fundraising project we choose to make pumpkin pies. We chose this recipe because the ingredients were simple and most items we arleady had at the center. We sold 50 pies and had rave reviews from our families who bought the pies! Many people even asked for the recipe! The only change we made was to add pumpkin pie spice to the recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
rating given is due to changes i made to recipe. using a deep dish pie pan, i used 3/4 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 3/4 cup milk, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 each ground ginger, allspice, nutmeg, cloves (i like my pumpkin spicy). also didnt use a pie crust, i wanted crustless and turned out just fine. filling is still too sweet. next time i'll use 1/2 cup each brown and white sugar. consistency isnt as firm as i'd like but its fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleerae

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This was very good; however, I don't think it deserves the name "the world's best". Will probably make it again and like the fact it calls for regular milk. Still like the old "Libby's pumpkin pie" recipe best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I've NEVER baked a pumpkin pie before! This came out BEAUTIFULLY!!! I used a Marie Callender frozen pie crust... it was perfect. I did cut down on the milk per other reviewer's suggestion's to 3/4 and even used some half and half that I wanted to use up in my fridge. This is an AMAZING pumpkin pie. If you want to cut the sugar you can, but my hubby likes it just the way it is. This pie will impress!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Turned out Great! I usually do not like all of the spices in pumpkin pie, this one kept it simple. I even got compliments from my husbands grandma!! I usually get, this is good.. but not like Memas! (grandma)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I agree with the past reviewers. Too much filling for 1 pie, but not enough for 2. Also, the older folks found it too sweet, but the younger people thought it was fine. No need to add more sweetness with whipped cream topping. FYI, works with homemade pumpkin puree, just need to cook a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
It needed more spice! I'm lactose intolerant, so I liked that I could substitute lactose free milk and enjoy it instead of being sick or skipping over it. To ensure it 'set' (I used homemade pumpkin puree) I added a heaping tablespoon of cornstarch to the eggs before I added them in. I made a mousse and didn't use a pie crust. I also used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I was skeptical, and only made this recipe because I was missing key ingredients to make my normal pumpkin pie. It turned out wonderfully with modifications. I used 1 cup sugar, and it was still very sweet. I think it would be disgusting with the full amount of sugar. I also cut the milk to 3/4 cup and used a deep dish pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States