World's Best Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was my first attempt to make pies from "scratch". My 26 year old son loves pumpkin pie and came to me today and said that this was the best he had ever had. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grady Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I've NEVER baked a pumpkin pie before! This came out BEAUTIFULLY!!! I used a Marie Callender frozen pie crust... it was perfect. I did cut down on the milk per other reviewer's suggestion's to 3/4 and even used some half and half that I wanted to use up in my fridge. This is an AMAZING pumpkin pie. If you want to cut the sugar you can, but my hubby likes it just the way it is. This pie will impress!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This was great. I decreased the milk like other reviewers suggested, and it turned out delicious. A very simple and delicious pumpkin pie. Served it with home made Cinnamon Whipped cream. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
rating given is due to changes i made to recipe. using a deep dish pie pan, i used 3/4 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 3/4 cup milk, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 each ground ginger, allspice, nutmeg, cloves (i like my pumpkin spicy). also didnt use a pie crust, i wanted crustless and turned out just fine. filling is still too sweet. next time i'll use 1/2 cup each brown and white sugar. consistency isnt as firm as i'd like but its fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleerae

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Turned out Great! I usually do not like all of the spices in pumpkin pie, this one kept it simple. I even got compliments from my husbands grandma!! I usually get, this is good.. but not like Memas! (grandma)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I agree with the past reviewers. Too much filling for 1 pie, but not enough for 2. Also, the older folks found it too sweet, but the younger people thought it was fine. No need to add more sweetness with whipped cream topping. FYI, works with homemade pumpkin puree, just need to cook a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
this was just okay. very very sweet and it made far too much filling for one pie crust, even when i cut the milk down to 3/4c. i wouldn't call this world's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I run a Prechool and Kindergarten program and for a fundraising project we choose to make pumpkin pies. We chose this recipe because the ingredients were simple and most items we arleady had at the center. We sold 50 pies and had rave reviews from our families who bought the pies! Many people even asked for the recipe! The only change we made was to add pumpkin pie spice to the recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I chose this recipe because I had all the ingredients (called for regular milk). I followed the instructions exactly, and added 1/4 tsp ginger powder. The taste is fine. I'm not too thrilled with the consistency--it's way too soft/mushy. However, my husband didn't mind, he asked for seconds. I think it was because there was too much milk. If I made this again, I would only put in 3/4 cups milk maximum. I couldn't fit it all into the pie plate, I had to toss the rest (3/4 cups). I'd like to experiment on some of the other recipes now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarakyong

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
From the previous person who rated it on 10/31 05, i did one more thing, i put in the pumpkin spice as well as the cinnamon, but intead of milk, use heavy cream, all my customers love it, and want more, I put in 5 inch pie shells to bake, and serve indivially, pipe out whip cream on the crust with a pastry bag, drizzle chocolate over that, and you have a dessert that rates world's Best. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States