World's Best Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I've made this a few times. We always double the recipe because it goes so fast in our house. My wife begs me to make this at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTCH613

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I have made several potato soup recipe, but I like this one the best. I followed the directions as written, EXCEPT after boiling the potatoes, I combined everything in the slow cooker and let it simmer for an hour. I also added a little corn starch to thicken it up. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I was never a huge fan of potato soup until I tried this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russ1959

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Tasted like scalloped potatoes rather than potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Wow this was a huge hit at my sisters birthday. I added Asiago cheese, fontinella cheese, and green peppers. So good Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Family loved. Used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
5 star very good family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This is the best potato soup recipe I have ever tried. From now on, it will be my standard for potato soup and I will recommend it to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
The soup is good, but I would suggest subsituting cream of mushroom for cream of potato.. Makes more sense in my opinion. Also, I don't like bacon in the soup because the bacon won't stay crisp, it becomes soggy & flimsy. Otherwise, follow the recipe sauteeing the veggies first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovevisionary
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe is really good. As many of people do, I did change a couple of things. I used Swansons chicken broth instead of boullion cubes and water. I also used 1/2 lb of bacon and used Tillamook shredded mexican cheese instead of all cheddar cheese. I put a couple of dashes of Mrs. Dash garlic and herb in also. Very good. Everyone in the family loved it. I have put this in my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States