World's Best Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Better off making it from scratch. This tasted like the can it came out of :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
It really was wonderful. I never salt anything (medical reasons) and this for me was pucker up salty. I would make it again for the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I love the idea of this soup, but could not bring myself to make it as written. Six bouillon cubes would make this waaayyyy too salty and not add much to the overall flavor. Instead, I used low sodium chicken broth in place of the water called for and NO bouillon cubes at all. As for the onions and celery, to create a more complex flavor, I sauteed them in a little bit of extra virgin olive oil (and added 2 cloves fresh, minced garlic), then added the potatoes and continued on with the recipe as written. To lighten this up, I often add whole milk in place of the half and half. I have also done a roux to thicken it, using skim milk. I also often add fresh, sliced mushrooms and on occasion, whole, sweet kernel corn for just a slightly different taste and texture to the potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
yes I added shrimp to this recipe/the family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I give this recipe 5 stars for tasty......but 1 star for healthy......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent used this as our favorite recipe for years. When I'm in a hurry I use a 32 oz bag of diced hashbrown potatoes instead of cutting up potatoes I do every thing else the same turns out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is what it's named for. The world's best! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Perfect!! I followed the recipe and only added 1/2 block of Velveeta and chicken broth. De-li-cious, without being too cheesy. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and LOVED it! I'm not a major fan of celery so I used cream of celery, along with the required cream of mushroom. Next time I might drain some of the water to make it more creamy (even though this is a soup ??) but overall I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States