World's Best Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Unbelievably Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This soup is delicious! The only changes I made were that I sauteed the onions and celery in butter before adding to the soup and used real bacon bits instead of cooking the bacon myself. Everyone in the family loved it. I will certainly make this again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Good soup. Left out the celery & mushroom soup. Used heavy whipping cream, added chives & fresh mushrooms (some of our favorite baked potato toppings). Came out great & didn't take too long to cook! I also smashed some of the potatoes after they softened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. I have made twice. Only thing I did diffently the second time was add some fresh carrots and cooked my celery a little bit before because the celery was too crunchy for one of my friends. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Turned out great. Will probably peel the potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Lowery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I think this is a great recipe just the way it is. It tastes wonderful! It's also high in calories and sodium, so be careful how much you eat and not too often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I feel the need to add garlic to almost everything. is I sautéed the celery, onion, and couple c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Margate City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Delicious! I took a bowl to work for lunch & had to end up forwarding this recipe to some of my coworkers!! This recipe is 9 servings and there are 3 people in my family...the next day all this was gone!!...:). Will definitely be making this more often. Think it will be great especially with colder weather months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great recipe. I used suggestions of other reviews. Sauteed onions and celery in olive oil. Peeled the potatoes. I boiled the potatoes maybe a little too long to evaporate some of the water, but still turned out good. Used thick bacon and put the half and half and roasted garlic mushroom soup in the frying pan used for bacon and added mrs dash herb and garlic then poured soup mix into potatoes and probably added 2 1/2 cups of cheese. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States