World's Best Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
OUTSTANDING!!! Gonna add clams this time and make it clam chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
If I had 10 stars I would give them! Loved It. Only substituted one thing and that was the half and half for whipping cream. I was leary of the cream of mushroom soup but added it anyway and it was awesome. This also the perfect base for New England Clam Chowder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I thought this soup was VERY easy to make and quite tasty. I did add a few red pepper flakes. I also used the lower sodium bacon. And I did follow the advice of others and I sauteed the onions and celery with a little bit of the leftover bacon grease. Yummo! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ledbetters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
why would anyone tell you to change this recipe, its perfect just the way you have it now. I can never understand why people try to tell you how they like their recipe better. This is a rating section and thats what I am doing .... A BIG THUMBS UP on this the BEST BAKED POTATO SOUP we have ever had. Thanks for sharing it with us !!! 5 stars to you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This probably is the ultimate potato soup. But I'm not a potato soup fan. I made it to please the crowd at a soup contest at my sister's house. It was complimented but didn't win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is the best potato soup! Total comfort food. I skip the celery-(not a fan). I have tried this soup with various cheeses and it's always a winner! I cheat and use the pre-shredded cheese in a bag to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Mihalo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious!Used cream of celery instead of cream of mushroom, added some instante mashed potatoes to make thicken and topped with the bacon. WILL MAKE AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
AMAZING RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The best potato soup ever! its so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Awesome soup, but too salty so make sure you use low sodium broth!! Otherwise, DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Make double, it won't last. Is delicious and you can add this and that to your taste. Most favorite of all potato soups!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States