World's Best Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I made it into a potato and broccoli soup. It came out very delicious although my partner thought it wasn't thick enough. Since we don't eat pork, I omitted bacon. I served it in a sourdough bread bowl on a chilly day. It was perfect! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Whole family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This was the best potato soup I have ever made. Everyone just loved it! The only thing I added that wasn't in the recipe was a dash of Marjoram. Other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJPALOMINO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This is pretty good, although I prefer my bacon bits sprinkled on top of my soup, not actually in it, I will stick to my own standards. I also added a couple more boullion cubes, cause I like flavor, a "little" salt and some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This soup is awesome! My husband is taking it to work with him for several days now. He called me at home just to tell me again that it "rocks". It made a lot but we like it reheated even better. The only thing I would alter is if it looks like you have a lot of water left after you are done boiling the potatoes and celery and onions, I would take out about a cup or two of water and then add the other ingredients. It will make it a little more creamy. But it was great just like it was. I just prefer creamier soup. I also topped it with sliced green onions. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This is an amazing QUICK recipe, my entire family, including a 3-year-old, absolutely loved it, asking for seconds and thirds! I served it with cheese tortilla chips, and used velveeta, and monteray jack cheeses in the soup (I didn't have cheddar). Wonderful recipe with several variations!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Great, but it makes sooo much! My husband and I were eating it for weeks...won't be making it too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This soup is awesome! I followed the recipe and did not see any need to add or change anything. Recipies like this one here are what keep me coming back to this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This recipe is super easy and really is the best potato soup I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
A great soup that i will definitely be making again! Like other reviewers i would say that the best consistency for this soup is obtained by liquidizing helf of the soup when its done. Also, i think the recipe has it right on the salt (or lack of it), as the bacon adds all the salt you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States