World's Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Just like the description states this was very rich and creamy. My husband thought it was too sweet for his taste so I would reduce the amount of sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This is the best potato salad I've ever had! I made it early so it would be all ready for dinner. I did a taste test right after finishing it and couldn't put it in the fridge without taking a bowl full first. haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I made this for a party yesterday and it was awesome! I did add the celery seed a little less sugar and a little more cornstarch and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is by far the best potato salad I have had. I always get rave reviews when I make this. I used to just buy potato salad because I could never make it very well. That has now changed thanks to Kaye and her great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Delicious!! Made it exactly like the instructions and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
first time eating this was at aunt's home last weekend;loved,loved,loved it....absolutley the best I've ever had.....what a hit.....called her to get recipe,becaue I just cannot get it off my mind....kuddo's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Excellent! A bit labor intensive but well worth it! Next time will back off on sugar a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
The BEST potato salad EVER. As with anything, just add bacon, lol. Bacon makes everything better! Oh..and the other reviews about cornstarch are accurate. Add just a bit more then the recipe calls for. Other than that...PERFECTION!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I made the recipe and the potato salad was very soupy. Unfortunately, I followed the recipe exactly but didn't scroll all the way to the bottom to read that the person who put this recipe on this site added a review later that said you would probably want to increase the corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Really good! I even saved some dressing for other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States