World's Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This makes a lot of potato salad. It was good though and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Made this recipe with the recommended changes and it was a HUGE hit! There was a LOT, so I ended up sending it home with people and they have been requesting it frequently. I am making it again for a party of 50 and can not wait. Might add diced salami or summer sausage this time for a kick. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
My husband swears it's the best potato salad he has ever had. And he's a big fan of potato salad, so that's quite the statement. I just did everything according to recipie and it was delicious, thank you so much for sharing this recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was excellent, however I made some changes to suit my family's tastes. As per other reviewers, I decreased the sugar to 2 TBs and increased the cornstarch to 2 TBs. I also cooked 9 potatoes rather than 6 as I don't like my potato (or macaroni) salad "soupy". I used a large bunch of scallions rather than white onion, and also added a finely diced green pepper since I had one I needed to use up. I added about 2-3 TB sweet pickle relish too. I cooked the potatoes, hard boiled eggs and dressing last night, and this morning actually assembled the salad so it had about 8 hours in the fridge, it was really excellent! I can't wait to try it tomorrow to see how much more the flavors developed. My family said it was "very good" and my 24 year old son who RARELY compliments, said "that's GOOD Mom!" that's GOLD right there! I served it with burgers, and chips and hone made guacamole. Excellent! PS I left the skins on the red potatoes too, made it more colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Wow...I followed the recipe EXACTLY. Added in one cup of minced fresh carrots. These add flavor and color! I loved this and so did my boss..She wants me to make this at a party she is having!@!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This recipe is wonderful as is, however, I did reduce the sugar to 1/8 cup, added the celery seed and used salad dressing (Miracle Whip) in lieu of mayonnaise. It tasted so old-fashioned, like grandma made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I felt this was a very watery recipe. Needed more potatoes than 6. I added 2 more and it was still soupy, I think you need to add more starch for sure! Also, this was a very sweet potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Morrison Ordoukhanian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Really good! Very creamy. However, I don't like to much sugar in my food (only desserts) so I cut the sugar in half. Next time I will add even less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe was great! I added an additional 1/4 cup of mayonnaise as the salad was a bit dry. Once I did the flavors all melded together beautifully. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was my first time making homemade potato salad - I really enjoyed the flavors! I took advice and added 2 tsp of cornstarch instead of 1, which made a thicker sauce - turned out perfect! Also added 1/2 cup relish - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States