World's Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Awesome salad dressing! I have always made my own but not with canned milk. Wow! There's something about it that takes potatoes over the top! I use it for macaroni salad as well. Great job Kaye Lynn!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Great old-fashioned potato salad. I doubled the cornstarch, completely cooled the cooked mixture before adding mayo, added some sweet pickle relish just 'cuz we like it, and poured the dressing mixture over the potatoes while they were still warm so it would soak in. It was a real winner, got lots of compliments and people wanted to take home the leftovers. I sprinkled crumbled bacon on the top but won't do it again, I just think it is better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
i've made this again and again and its always a favorite. i love how to refer the recipe (because someone always asks): "search for world's best potato salad" and this is the first result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. I've always just put mayo, mustard and sweet pickle relish together for the dressing, but this is more of a refined dressing. I always wondered how come the grocery store potato salads were so creamy, this must be the secret. I absolutely love it and will never do it any other way again. Thanks so much for the recipe, Kaye Lynn!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
The dressing was easy to make taste was excellent, Phyllis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe before and LOVED it. Always a hit anywhere I take it. Making your own dressing is the best part. Would recommend this to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
this potato salad is awesome! The dressing is the best I have ever tried/made. I can't wait for my family to try it. I might try adding some pickle to it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Best potato salad ever! I followed the recipe except for using 3 chopped green onions in place of the one small onion called for in the recipe. This was great. I will make it my go to recipe for potato salad. Kaye Lynn, thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Amazing flavor! First time potato salad maker here and I won't even bother trying another recipe.Used some of the tips (2 tsp cornstarch)and also next time I wont be afraid to use more potatoes. I used 9 medium sized and would add3 or 4 more in a heartbeat. So glad I tried this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
A potato salad similar to PA Dutch style hot lettuce dressing. I will cut back on the sugar next time and use a 1/4 cup instead of the 1/2 cup. The dressing is plentiful so you can almost double the amount of potatoes used. The potatoes will absorb some of the dressing too. I watched the video to see how quickly I should put the ingredients together for the dressing. It was helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethel M. McMullen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States