World's Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Amazing flavor! First time potato salad maker here and I won't even bother trying another recipe.Used some of the tips (2 tsp cornstarch)and also next time I wont be afraid to use more potatoes. I used 9 medium sized and would add3 or 4 more in a heartbeat. So glad I tried this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
A potato salad similar to PA Dutch style hot lettuce dressing. I will cut back on the sugar next time and use a 1/4 cup instead of the 1/2 cup. The dressing is plentiful so you can almost double the amount of potatoes used. The potatoes will absorb some of the dressing too. I watched the video to see how quickly I should put the ingredients together for the dressing. It was helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethel M. McMullen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I had never ever made a potato salad before. I was asked to bring it to a party I was going to. At first I thought I would just go buy some to take but then I looked up recipes and found yours "Worlds Best Potato Salad". I set my laptop up in the kitchen and followed it step by step, after a few trys (as my eggs cooked at first), threw that mixture out and started over. I never got so many compliments!! It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I'm eating it as I type this review. It's really creamy and tasty. I used carrots instead of celery and green onions instead of white ones. I'll be making it again soon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Yes it is great! I get compliments all the time when I bring this along. I cut the sugar to about 1/3 cup for my particular taste, but it is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Ok I loved the dressing it made the potato salad even better. I added a few extras in mine like pimento, diced olives, and celery seed to the dressing and my family gave me high fives! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
The most delicious homemade potato salad ever!! It is quite labor intensive but so worth the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This potato recipe was ok, not bad , not great. It is a bit different tasting from your typical potato salad. My wife liked it a lot but it was a little to sweet for me. If I make it again I would cut the sugar down to maybe a 1/4 of a cup or even less. All and all though I would not call it the worlds best potato salad but more like "The Worlds OK Potato Salad".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I just cannot make this recipe turn out. I think the measurements are off and maybe one should use HELLMAN's as the mayo not Kraft. It just turns out runny and vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
My ex-MIL made a similar recipe that I used to love. I thought I'd give this a try. It was okay, but honestly, made it as is and found it WAY too sweet. I would make this again, but cut way back on the sugar - maybe 1/2 the amount. I also found this to be a lot of dressing for the number of potatoes the recipe calls for. Next time, I will reserve a portion of the mayo/dressing mixture, or just cut the recipe in half. I believe this has potential, just too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States