World's Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Wow Wow wow! Need I say more! Fabulous! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is the 4th time I make this potato salad , My family gave me the 5 star WOW, on my Now " Mom's Potato Salad" ...Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora C
Home Town: Sneads Ferry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Excellent potatoe salad, but, what I don't understand in some of the coments is, why change a recipe from someone else? If you want to add your own ingredients then posted as your own, dont change someone else's recipe to rated, never understood that....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I am really glad I chose to try to recipe because the flavor was exactly what I was looking for! I doubled the cornstarch, only used 5 eggs total since that was all I had on hand and also used powdered milk because I did not have evaporated milk, but no matter, it came out delissssh. I added some chopped dill pickle, chopped pepperoncini, a dash of paprika and pepper to suit my taste. It's so good, I couldn't wait for it to chill and on my second helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaprem Proeung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I had never made made Potato salad before and was asked to make one for a cookout. This was the best, hands down potato salad I have ever tasted I also got many request for the recipe. Thank you- I didn't have any celery seeds, and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lei58
Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I have not made potato salad in a very long time, and needed a good recipe. This looked really different from what I was used to, so I gave it a try. This has to be one of the best potato salad recipe ever. My husband and I love to cook, and he said it was definitely a keeper. It was so creamy and just full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I am accustomed to a more mustard based potato salad, which might be why I did not enjoy this very much. I found it too sweet without a whole lot a flavor otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Didn't really like it. My moms recipe is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I really messed up but the mistake was great.I accidently used Eagle brand instead of Evaporated milk.Half the sugar.1/4 cup Apple cider and 1/4 vinegar.Eagle made it yellowy and too sweet so i added 1/4 tub of sour cream.My mistake turned out great and everyone raved about it.I add the cut rinds of Dill Chip pickles and some real bacon bits as well. It was great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is the best potato salad. It's very close to the recipe my mom used. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States