World's Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
By far a family favorite! I did add a bit more cornstarch to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gable

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made this exactly like it says, with one exception. I chopped some fresh dill and mixed it in. There is so much sugar in this, that's all that comes across. Very sugary sweet, but even if you left most of the sugar out, I think it would be very bland. If all you want is creamy, go for it. I'll pass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
After reading multiple reviews, I made the following changes. I used 5 lbs red potatoes, 1 tsp celery seed, increased the corn starch to 2 teaspoons, used 1/4 c. white vinegar and 1/4c apple cider vinegar, and decreased the sugar to 1/3 of a cup. I chopped regular "sweet" onion very fine and added 1/2 cup and added 3 green onions - my husband does like onion flavor - might be to much for someone else. The other addition I added was 1/4 c. sweet pickle relish and 1/4 c. finely chopped red pepper. Pickle relish added flavor red pepper added color. Very rich, creamy, unique flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
the vinegar is seems too strong. also I probably didn't cook it long enough because the salad turned out too soupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
To much time making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Can I use Heinz Vinegar, Distilled Malt. If yes, would it be the same quantity? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Wow Wow wow! Need I say more! Fabulous! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is the 4th time I make this potato salad , My family gave me the 5 star WOW, on my Now " Mom's Potato Salad" ...Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora C
Home Town: Sneads Ferry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Excellent potatoe salad, but, what I don't understand in some of the coments is, why change a recipe from someone else? If you want to add your own ingredients then posted as your own, dont change someone else's recipe to rated, never understood that....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I am really glad I chose to try to recipe because the flavor was exactly what I was looking for! I doubled the cornstarch, only used 5 eggs total since that was all I had on hand and also used powdered milk because I did not have evaporated milk, but no matter, it came out delissssh. I added some chopped dill pickle, chopped pepperoncini, a dash of paprika and pepper to suit my taste. It's so good, I couldn't wait for it to chill and on my second helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaprem Proeung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States