World's Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I will no longer need to listen to how fabulous my mother-in-law's potato salad is better than anyone after I made this. None left at the end of a fabulous party! Easy, interesting, affordable and easy to adjust. Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
OK and edible but not my idea of a true potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Fantastic potato salad! One of the very best that I have made from this site. I made as written, and after reading the submitters suggestion, I used 2 tsp. of cornstarch and added the celery seed to the dressing. It is creamy and delicious. Yes, it is on the sweet side, but that is how we like our potato salad. I used all apple cider vinegar, but can see where other flavors would work well. Paired this with 'Sausage, Pepper, and Onion Sandwiches' from AR and fresh fruit and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner on this cold and rainy Sunday evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Awesome! My whole family loves it and I shared the recipe with my mom and she loves it too. Creamy, sweet, salty, tart- the perfect combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I'm making this for a baby shower tomorrow. I usually just throw my potato salad ingredients together. This is the first time I have used and actual recipe. I had everything but the evaporated milk. I added two tsp. cornstarch. 1/3 cup sugar. Green onions instead of white. (I love onions but to please a crowd I figured it was better to omit them. I added a bit of celery seed as per Kaye's suggestion. I used 5 oz of milk instead of the evaporated. I used Russet potatoes. I just mixed it all together and took a bite. Mmmmm, Perfect flavor! I can't wait until the sauce marries the potato and really soaks in. By tomorrow it will be ready to serve and I am quite happy with the results! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rennaba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Tried it out on Easter, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This reminds me so much of my moms that we loved..It is sweet, but so was hers, and everyone loved it..not bland .!!! Reduced sugar to 1/3 cup but added a little extra celery seed..DELICIOUS!!! TAKING IT FOR AN EASTER GET TOGETHER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I think it was great but a little too sweet. Next time I will cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Definitely the best I've made. I wasn't expecting how sweet it would be because of the sugar but it's still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Bustamante

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This potato salad recipe was great. I tried it because of the name. It was a big hit. I can't imagine anyone preparing it as directed and not liking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traceybakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States