World's Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe before and LOVED it. Always a hit anywhere I take it. Making your own dressing is the best part. Would recommend this to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
this potato salad is awesome! The dressing is the best I have ever tried/made. I can't wait for my family to try it. I might try adding some pickle to it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Best potato salad ever! I followed the recipe except for using 3 chopped green onions in place of the one small onion called for in the recipe. This was great. I will make it my go to recipe for potato salad. Kaye Lynn, thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Amazing flavor! First time potato salad maker here and I won't even bother trying another recipe.Used some of the tips (2 tsp cornstarch)and also next time I wont be afraid to use more potatoes. I used 9 medium sized and would add3 or 4 more in a heartbeat. So glad I tried this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
A potato salad similar to PA Dutch style hot lettuce dressing. I will cut back on the sugar next time and use a 1/4 cup instead of the 1/2 cup. The dressing is plentiful so you can almost double the amount of potatoes used. The potatoes will absorb some of the dressing too. I watched the video to see how quickly I should put the ingredients together for the dressing. It was helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I had never ever made a potato salad before. I was asked to bring it to a party I was going to. At first I thought I would just go buy some to take but then I looked up recipes and found yours "Worlds Best Potato Salad". I set my laptop up in the kitchen and followed it step by step, after a few trys (as my eggs cooked at first), threw that mixture out and started over. I never got so many compliments!! It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I'm eating it as I type this review. It's really creamy and tasty. I used carrots instead of celery and green onions instead of white ones. I'll be making it again soon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Yes it is great! I get compliments all the time when I bring this along. I cut the sugar to about 1/3 cup for my particular taste, but it is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Ok I loved the dressing it made the potato salad even better. I added a few extras in mine like pimento, diced olives, and celery seed to the dressing and my family gave me high fives! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
The most delicious homemade potato salad ever!! It is quite labor intensive but so worth the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States