World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Easy to make. Creamy. My son is a peanut butter snacker and he loved them. Keep them covered or they will dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this recipe and no problems at all with it. It firmed up almost right away, the secret is to make sure you are stirring this stuff when you bring it to a boil and you have to do the entire 5 minutes at a boil. If you don't do that it will not firm up right. Please boil the mixture, I cannot emphasize it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Turned out very nicely, though personally I'd prefer it to be a little less sweet. Also premixed the PB, marshmallow, and flour. I had to use a mixer in the end. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I have made this recipe for years now and it is perfect every time and everyone LOVES it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
i love it the only thing i would do is dont use a sause pan use a bigger one cause it will flow over and leave a sticky mess on ur stove but other than that it is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Okay, I REALLY cheated. I read the recipe and some of the reviews and decided to mix a little from here and a little from there. Due to neuropathy in my hands, I'm don't always get full use of them. I mixed the peanut butter and marshmallow cream in my KitchenAid mixer, adding small amounts of (sifted) flour until all were combined. Then, I combined the butter, sugar and milk (I used evaporated) in a heavy bottom pan and slowly boiled (stirring constantly) until it reached 240 degrees on a candy thermometer (took much longer than 5 minutes). I poured the hot mixture into the peanut butter/marshmallow/flour and beat it using the mixer. When it was smooth, I poured it into a foil lined dish and it turned out great! The easiest and best I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Too sweet by about 1 cup of sugar. I thought the peanut butter flavor was overpowered by the sugar in the recipe. Diabetes here I come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I made this for the first time and it turned out great! Like others, I also mixed the peanut butter, marshmallow cream and flour (and 1t. vanilla flavoring) together . After I added the mixture to the sugar and butter I added about 1/4 C more flour because it looked a little thin. I stirred until in started getting thicker, poured it in the pan and it hardened in less than an hour. It wasn't hard and crumby at all and it tastes great. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was a awesome recipe we all loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Mine came out perfectly following this recipe. After cooling turn over pan as shown in video topped with melted dark chocolate and crushed peanuts. Yummy,I added the chocolate topping because I love Reese's Peanut butter cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Eissler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States