World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
a candy thermometer is a must for this recipe. my fudge came out delicious but was quite lumpy, and the pan i used was almost ruined b/c i had the heat on too high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I'm not sure what came out wrong with this fudge, but when it was finished, it crumpled and just didn't look very appealing. It tasted great, however. I'll have to try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Really yummy. Lost my recipe so tried this one this year. I used evap. milk just because I also do in fudge. I mixed the pb and flour to avoid lumps. For those having problems, start the 5 min. only AFTER the candy has come to a full boil, which means you can't stir down the bubbles. And for those with dry, crumbly fudge, you've cooked it too long. If your fudge doesn't set up, add 1/4 c. milk and cook again. Not sure how to save dry fudge though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This taste AMAZING..but unfortunately it wouldn't set up. I followed directions exactly but it stayed mushy.. I really wish it would have gotten firmer - because it tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is one of the best recipes I have ever used to make PB fudge. I really feel it works best with real butter and whole milk though. Trying to make it lower fat made it get grainy. Again, for someone like me, who isn't the best cook--this recipe ROCKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This recipe was amazing! I'm used to famous Mackinaw Island peanut butter fudge and didn't think anything could come close to it, but this did! I followed the recipe and just boiled the mixture for 5 minutes, even though I have candy thermometer. I premixed the butter and peanut butter in my mixer and mixed it all together. Beware, it made a 9x13 pan of fudge. For my husband and I, I thought this was more than we could eat. However, when I started cutting up about half the pan for us to take into our works, he said "You're giving it all away!!!!", even though there was still half a pan left. I guess he liked it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
very moist and delicious! This was my first attempt at fudge and everyone loved it! Very easy recipe also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisbekah1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
If you follow the directions as written, you can not screw this up. Its absolutely fabulous. I make tons of it all through the year for potlucks, BDay presents, Christmas parties - you name it. Its a super hit no matter what the occasion! AND its easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohiotara77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very yummy, and very easy too! I used 18oz of peanut butter because my hubby likes his peanut butter, and also followed the other reviews that said to mix the flour, peanut butter, and marshmallow cream together before adding it to the sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This recipe is so easy to make, and everyone that's tried them absolutely loves them. I actually get random requests from friends and family to make it. This is really the best peanut butter fudge I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States