World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Delicious and creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Excellent. The recipe was simple and I followed it to the letter. I boiled the sugar, butter, and milk together for five minutes. I did not use a candy thermometer. It turned out fantastic- it didn't need to be put in the fridge to harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Our family loves peanut butter and this recipe is the best ever! Directions are simple to follow and it always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Heaven in a cube! Made me feel like a kid in Mom's kitchen all over again. I cooked the sugar mixture 6 minutes, used evaporated milk and added 1 tsp vanilla. And, I like to use super-chunk p/b. Adds a tad bit of texture. I added the p/b, marsh creme, 'nilla and flour one at a time, mixing thoroughly after each. By the time I poured the fudge into the pan it was ready to set. Didn't need to chill. Came out as smooth as silk. I will definitely make this again. Too yummy to keep just for Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by live4chocolate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I just made this and it turned out great! Like some others, I combined the peanut butter and flour together beforehand and I added a tsp of vanilla to it. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tim
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This fudge was very good. Good peanut butter taste. I did substitute four cups of large marshmellows for the MM cream (I used what I had). Will def make this again. Maybe try with crunchy pb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is a very good fudge! I also mixed the marshmellow creme, peanut butter and flour before hand. I also used Evaporated milk instead of my 2% that was in the frig. This took about 9mins on a gas range on appox. med high heat for it to get to soft ball stage. I used the electric mixer to beat it. just took mins to be ready to put into my pan, and set in around 15 mins room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
a candy thermometer is a must for this recipe. my fudge came out delicious but was quite lumpy, and the pan i used was almost ruined b/c i had the heat on too high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I'm not sure what came out wrong with this fudge, but when it was finished, it crumpled and just didn't look very appealing. It tasted great, however. I'll have to try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Really yummy. Lost my recipe so tried this one this year. I used evap. milk just because I also do in fudge. I mixed the pb and flour to avoid lumps. For those having problems, start the 5 min. only AFTER the candy has come to a full boil, which means you can't stir down the bubbles. And for those with dry, crumbly fudge, you've cooked it too long. If your fudge doesn't set up, add 1/4 c. milk and cook again. Not sure how to save dry fudge though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States