World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Hands down the best peanut butter fudge recipe I've tried, and I've tried many! I too mixed the fluff and peanut butter together prior to adding to the hot mixture. Awesome recipe - Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is delicious. I was out of milk so I used half and half and this is the creamiest fudge I've ever made. It's also very simple. I did take the advice of others and mixed the marshmallow creme, PB and flour in advance and then added the hot sugar mixture. Just a little stirring and it was combined and very smooth. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Every year I make peanut butter fudge using different recipes, and every year I've been disappointed. Not this year! This is the best PB fudge I've ever made. I was pretty skeptical about adding flour to fudge, but it works. I mixed the marshmallow fluff and peanut butter in my Kithen Aid stand mixer, then added the butter/sugar mixture to it. I hand-stirred the hot mixture to blend, then added the flour and finished mixing with the mixer. It set up quickly and it is very smooth and creamy. I have found my peanut butter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I'm challenged in the kitchen and this was easy and turned out great. Took the advice of others and mixed the PB, marshmallow creme and flour. Also cut the flour back to 1/2 cup. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I have been searching for a great peanut butter fudge recipe and I found it! Not crumbly or hard, but a soft, moist, melt in your mouth kind of fudge! The only thing I will caution on is that you should probably use a thinner, creamier kind of peanut butter, like Skippy, rather than a harder one, like JIF. Using Jif makes it come out a little harder, just because of the nature of the PB I think. But still amazing. Thanks for sharing this recipe!! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Great recipe! I used parchment paper in the pan so that I could easily remove the fudge once it was cooled. I then sliced it with a pizza cutter which works amazingly well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Awesome recipe! I have tried tons of PB Fudge recipes and this one ranks up there with the best. I cut the flour down to 1/2 cup, added a couple ounces more PB and pre-mixed flour, PB, MM Creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was my first time making fudge and it is wonderful! This recipe is so yummy! I followed other reviewers instructions to mix the PB, mallow, and flour. I didn't have quite enough PB (about 9 oz) and it was still nice and PBy. Also I put only 1/2 cup of flour. You HAVE to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Outstanding recipe! I have hardly ever been able to make fudge of any kind! My husband is in 7th heaven!!!! This was not only easy and foolproof, but it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loneflower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lost City, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I would have given this recipe 5 stars if it had less sugar. It could be my taste buds, but i found it way too sickly. Other than that, it IS a great recipe! Really easy and i have been looking for a fudge recipe that does not have condensed milk in it. I followed some other peoples suggestions and mixed the peanut butter and marshmallow fluff first- good idea! I also used chunky peanut butter just because that's what i had at hand. It gave it a little bite mmmm. Thank you SO much for the recipe! I love this website!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States