World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was very simple and tastes amazing. I followed some other reviewers advise and mixed the M. creme, peanut butter and flour together. I also boiled for about 7 minutes. This is the first time I have ever made peanut butter fudge and it turned out perfectly. I will def be making this again and again. So smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Everyone who tried this loved the intense PB flavor and sweet super smooth texture. A wonderful sweet treat!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Definitely the best! I disagree with the comment about not needing the flour. It is definitely not an unnecessary step. The flour is what makes this fudge soft even after several days (if it lasts that long!). Without the flour, it will begin to crumble and dry out. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Good fudge. I doubled the recipe and put it into a jelly roll pan 15 1/2" x 10" that I had lined with greased parchment paper. Made it easy to lift right out and easier for cutting. I only gave 4 stars because although the fudge was good, I don't see the need to use the flour. I only added about 1/3 cup for a double batch and it turned out fine. I made another batch and didn't use any flour and it was equally good tasting and consistency. I think that the flour is an un-necessary addition. Otherwise great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this fudge after making chocolate fudge from another recipe on the site and just as the other it was easy to make turned out great and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
The title of this recipes says it all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Best ever Peanut Butter fudge! And so easy. I also added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp butter extract at the end for a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookelynn6781

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I have made this great fudge several times now and it is always a hit. I prefer the pre-mix version in the side notes. I have also added a thin chocolate layer on the top and it is loved as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is by far my most favorite peanut butter fudge to date. I am not a fan of peanut butter and I couldn't get enough of this fudge, plus it was a big hit with family and friends. I used honey roasted peanut butter which I thought was a nice touch. The fudge is so delicious without being too rich. Excellent for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
A very easy and tasty fudge. If your fudge is not setting up, your not cooking it long enough or a high enough heat. I started boiling mine on med high heat and cut it down just a smidgeon (between med and med high heat....every stovetop is different) and boiled stirring constantly for 5 min to 5 min and 30 seconds. Even that was almost too much and started to set before I could barely finishing mixing. Using the right amount of ingredients and cooking on the right temp for 5 min or so will bring positive results every time. You do not need a thermometer if you follow the steps precisely in the recipe. Pre-mixing the MM cream and PB and flour is useful and a dash of Watkins Vanilla Nut Extract added to the PB mixture makes this an extra special fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States