World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I made this recipe because of the comments. I followed the suggestions given. I am not really a fan. I feel other recipes are better and I didn't like the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! I will definitely make this again. My family love peanut butter will attempt to drizzle melted chocolate on it next time. It is soft so do not attempt to cut it until you have chilled it inside the fridge for a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teejay Tom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I have a fantastic peanut butter fudge recipe but when I saw that flour was part of this recipe & the raves, I just had to try it. I used the tips from others & it came out pretty creamy but dense. Sorry, but I think I will stick with my recipe which is composed of butter, sugar, milk, vanilla, & PB. It is silky smooth and melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My family & friends all loved the flavor and smooth texture of this fudge..altho it never set up like fudge. I'm no sure what happened since I even cooked it a cpl minutes longer than directed. Even after refrigerating it overnight, it was more a gooey taffy consistancy...so I wrapped it in wax paper to pass it off as taffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I have been using this recipe for years and I love it. Recently my daughter had to switch to a gluten free diet. I decided to make this for her using Pamela's Baking and Pancake Mix. It not only turned out wonderfully, but did not change the taste in any way! I have another friend I made it for who has Celiac disease and she loved it when I took it to our small group. The great thing is everyone in the group loved it. If you use Pamela's, be aware the flour has a grainy look to it, but I think it gives the fudge a little more character, sort of an old-fashioned look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Best fudge ever, the silky texture got me endless compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
haven't made it yet,sounds delicious!!!! By,Gianna Powell age8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Genovese Powell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made 2 batches of this, one with the marshmallow, the other without. Both ways weredelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I didn't know what to expect with the addition of flour to fudge, but these came out great. They cut nice and even and I think the flour was what thickened these to a perfect cutting consisitency. The taste was outstanding! We made 3 pans of fudge for the holidays and this was the favorite with husband and most of my kids. Definitely a keep recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Absolutely the best peanut butter fudge I've ever eaten. I found this recipe before Christmas and made my second batch today. I saw some reviews that said thier fudge was hard and/or dry...they must have overcooked it. I used regular milk the first time I made and evaporated milk today. Both worked. I think adding the flour takes away that too sweet flavor that some fudges have...I may try adding a little to my Chocolate Fantasy Fudge next time I make it???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Trana Monroe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States