World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Followed directions, set up perfectly. DELICIOUS!!! You can't start timing the 5 minutes until the sugar mixture is at a FULL ROLLING BOIL, that is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
The first batch I made turned out poorly. The second batch turned out great! The first attempt I used an altered version from a comment below the recipe. The first attempt I followed the posted recipe and it turned out fantastic!! Thanks so very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is the best peanut butter fudge I have ever tasted! I have made it for 5 years now, at least! If you melt some chocolate chips on top, you almost have a reese's peanut butter cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I made this recipe because of the comments. I followed the suggestions given. I am not really a fan. I feel other recipes are better and I didn't like the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! I will definitely make this again. My family love peanut butter will attempt to drizzle melted chocolate on it next time. It is soft so do not attempt to cut it until you have chilled it inside the fridge for a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I have a fantastic peanut butter fudge recipe but when I saw that flour was part of this recipe & the raves, I just had to try it. I used the tips from others & it came out pretty creamy but dense. Sorry, but I think I will stick with my recipe which is composed of butter, sugar, milk, vanilla, & PB. It is silky smooth and melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My family & friends all loved the flavor and smooth texture of this fudge..altho it never set up like fudge. I'm no sure what happened since I even cooked it a cpl minutes longer than directed. Even after refrigerating it overnight, it was more a gooey taffy consistancy...so I wrapped it in wax paper to pass it off as taffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I have been using this recipe for years and I love it. Recently my daughter had to switch to a gluten free diet. I decided to make this for her using Pamela's Baking and Pancake Mix. It not only turned out wonderfully, but did not change the taste in any way! I have another friend I made it for who has Celiac disease and she loved it when I took it to our small group. The great thing is everyone in the group loved it. If you use Pamela's, be aware the flour has a grainy look to it, but I think it gives the fudge a little more character, sort of an old-fashioned look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Best fudge ever, the silky texture got me endless compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
haven't made it yet,sounds delicious!!!! By,Gianna Powell age8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States