World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Too sweet by about 1 cup of sugar. I thought the peanut butter flavor was overpowered by the sugar in the recipe. Diabetes here I come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I made this for the first time and it turned out great! Like others, I also mixed the peanut butter, marshmallow cream and flour (and 1t. vanilla flavoring) together . After I added the mixture to the sugar and butter I added about 1/4 C more flour because it looked a little thin. I stirred until in started getting thicker, poured it in the pan and it hardened in less than an hour. It wasn't hard and crumby at all and it tastes great. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was a awesome recipe we all loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Mine came out perfectly following this recipe. After cooling turn over pan as shown in video topped with melted dark chocolate and crushed peanuts. Yummy,I added the chocolate topping because I love Reese's Peanut butter cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Eissler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This fudge is delicious and super easy. It's the first time I've made fudge, and I honestly only chose this recipe because I never have evaporated or condensed milk on hand. I'm glad I did, and I'll definitely be making this recipe again and again. I made three changes in this recipe: I used 1 cup (8 oz instead of 7 oz) of marshmallow creme, 2 cups (16 oz instead of 12 oz) of creamy peanut butter, and boiled my sugar mixture for about 5 1/2 minutes instead of 5. I also mixed the peanut butter, marshmallow cream, and 1/3 cup of flour in my stand mixer (whisk attachment, though a paddle would work just as well I think) while my sugar mix cooked. When the sugar mix was done I turned the mixer back on and poured the sugar mix in, allowing it to melt the marshmallow and blend at the same time. When it was mostly blended I added the last 1/3 cup of flour. When mixed I poured it into a foil-lined pan sprayed with PAM, just to make it easier to pull out when it's cooled. For those having trouble with gooey fudge, I suggest cooking your sugar mixture a little longer. It needs to be at 'soft ball' stage, forming a soft ball when dripped into a glass of cold water. Cooked too long may be the cause of the dry fudge some people were having. Yummy! I can't wait to make more, and to try this recipe with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I used a bag of whole mini marshmallow instead of the creme and it turned out great. I had to let the fudge set for 1 day for it to firm up (room temperature - though my house is cooler than most).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Ale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I could not help it i tasted it as i was spreading it into the pan. SO yummie. This fudge really brought back some memories of my grandmother. Every year she made candies at christmas, and she made something like this. One taste and i was back in her kitchen standing at the counter with hopefull eyes. (Yep she always let me "sneak one") the only thing she did differently was she rolled hers into a ball and then dipped then in chocolate. I will make these again and again. Debby I am not sure if you will ever see this, but thank you so much for posting this, my grandma has been gone for close to 10 years now. But this recpie has brought back so many great memories that i had long ago forgotten. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Dry, tasteless. The flour made it weird and dense. Plus, oh my was it greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This is THE best peanut butter fudge recipe I've ever made. I was a little skeptical w/the flour, but it's so rich and creamy. I've made it every Christmas for the past 3 yrs and have never had any problems and so many compliments. I have to constantly share the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
As written, this is a 3. DO NOT use 2/3 cups of flour. That's way too much and makes the batch crumbly when you try to cut a piece. I threw that batch out and made it again with 1/4 cup. Better, but I'm not even sure it needs that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States