World's Best Pasta Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
David and Annika REALLY liked it. I liked it. Definitely good enough to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This sauce is the BOMB!!! I made it w/o meat because I was making spinach lasagna (from this website which is the BEST). I made a double batch of this sauce to use the rest later - hubby RAVED about it for days!! :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I have been using this sauce for my pasta ever since I made the world's best lasagna recipe! What a great sauce, nice work John! My wife and her family are full Italian and they love it, especially my Father-In-law he is always asking me to make my spaghetti. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I tried it today as written but with extra ground beef, and it is Amazing! I can't wait to try some modifications :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I love this recipe!! I make it in crockpot with cooked ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I'm making it for the third time. I made a couple of changes in the beginning to correspond with my diet requirements. I substituted Splenda, 3 packets instead of sugar and I use "no salt added" tomato sauce and withhold any additional salt. I use chicken or turkey and lean ground pork instead of beef and sausage. I add sliced black and green olives and cook it low and slow in a Crock Pot. Like others, I will never use store bought pasta sauces again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I'm glad to see that he posted just the sauce by itself, not because the lasagna isn't wonderful (we've always gotten rave reviews from all of the people we've made it for), but because I use the extra sauce on my pasta. As the guy in the house who can't eat cheese, I miss out on the lasagna my family loves, but I can't recommend this sauce enough. The only thing I add to the pasta afterwards, other than the sauce, is a bit of freshly toasted pinenuts. You can't go wrong. The one thing we do do differently is use only ground beef, and simmer it on low in the crockpot for 10-12 hours. Your house will smell amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was the first recipe I've tried for homemade pasta sauce and I absolutely love it! It was easy to make and tasted absolutely fantastic. My boyfriend tried it and said that it beats his dad's sauce which I never thought I would be able to out-do. So now this recipe is one of my regular go-to's and will be used for every lasagna and spaghetti dinner in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This really is my favorite. I make a double batch and freeze with Seal-a-Meal so I can just pop the bag in some simmering water for quick meals. Don't leave out the fennel seeds - they add so much flavor. Also a great lasagna sauce. Definitely restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Lamb
Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe, minus the extra fennel and adding oregano, and did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States