World's Best Pasta Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This sauce was delicious. I did make sure my sausages did not have added fennel. Overall a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Wow! Made this the other night and it was fantastic. Only used the sausage, as that was what I had on hand. My husband is not fond of spaghetti, and he raved over this. Told all our friends what wonderful spaghetti I made. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This sauce is delicious. Next time I will use red or white wine instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This really is the Best Pasta Sauce...with that being said I did change it just a smidge to suit my taste. Used red wine for the water and added a 1/2 teaspoon of oregano...other than that I wouldn't change a thing. This is my permanent go to pasta sauce. Thanks Johnchandler for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micahsgrandma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Doesn't taste much different from what can be had at the grocery store. For me, its not worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
It was a big hit at a small dinner party.! When we said we had some to go guest got in line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This sauce is incredible! Like other commenters have said, you can add 1/2 tsp of oregano or more. I also like to use a bay leaf. Instead of losing it in the sauce (finding a bay leaf in your meal isn't exactly pleasant), I wrap it in a coffee filter and tie it to my sauce pot. That way the bay leaf seasons the sauce but I can just snip it off and throw it out before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
David and Annika REALLY liked it. I liked it. Definitely good enough to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This sauce is the BOMB!!! I made it w/o meat because I was making spinach lasagna (from this website which is the BEST). I made a double batch of this sauce to use the rest later - hubby RAVED about it for days!! :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I have been using this sauce for my pasta ever since I made the world's best lasagna recipe! What a great sauce, nice work John! My wife and her family are full Italian and they love it, especially my Father-In-law he is always asking me to make my spaghetti. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States