World's Best Pasta Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Natty
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made this recipe, a huge pot just as directed no alterations, OMG my family spent the hole dinner only taking about the sauce n what else we can use it in, lasagna, stuffed shells... the flavor was ridiculous the fennel, basil, Italian seasoning, garlic& onion sets it off. Sure you can alter it per suggestion but to be real this is the one time I can say, you REALLY don't need to is's perfect. Compliments to the chef! Next time I will triple my ingredients so that I can have left overs. I couldn't stop the fam from eating. 5 Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Such a great base that you can tweak depending on what you have available at home. You really can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This sauce was delicious. I did make sure my sausages did not have added fennel. Overall a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Wow! Made this the other night and it was fantastic. Only used the sausage, as that was what I had on hand. My husband is not fond of spaghetti, and he raved over this. Told all our friends what wonderful spaghetti I made. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This sauce is delicious. Next time I will use red or white wine instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This really is the Best Pasta Sauce...with that being said I did change it just a smidge to suit my taste. Used red wine for the water and added a 1/2 teaspoon of oregano...other than that I wouldn't change a thing. This is my permanent go to pasta sauce. Thanks Johnchandler for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micahsgrandma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Doesn't taste much different from what can be had at the grocery store. For me, its not worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
It was a big hit at a small dinner party.! When we said we had some to go guest got in line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This sauce is incredible! Like other commenters have said, you can add 1/2 tsp of oregano or more. I also like to use a bay leaf. Instead of losing it in the sauce (finding a bay leaf in your meal isn't exactly pleasant), I wrap it in a coffee filter and tie it to my sauce pot. That way the bay leaf seasons the sauce but I can just snip it off and throw it out before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States