World's Best Pasta Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this sauce yesterday with a few changes. I added 2 tsp of oregano and 2 bay leaves. I also added 2 14.5 cans of tomato sauce, instead of 2 6.5 and let it simmer for 3 hrs. It was excellent! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Slight tweaks to spices. Added broccoli and served with linguini. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe... although I couldn't rate as a five without green peppers, red pepper and mushrooms. I added those because they're requirements to my family in a pasta sauce. I also added a bit more of the Italian spices. I think that depends on the brand of tomato sauce used, as some include a bit more spice or garlic, onions, meaning you have to taste and adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nilu
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe. Very simple and basic Italian ingredients and yet the end product was way better than any other recipes I've tried. Thumbs up and will cook again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by csailor
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
"4-stars" 'cause he left out 'shrooms (skillet -browned baby bellas) and sub a "sippable" red (Cabernet) for plain ol' water!!  Oh..."penne rigata" pasta: the grooves positively "grab" the sauce when you toss in a little before plating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Awesome sauce. Makes a lot though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This sauce is amazing. I like to dice/ brown up a 1lb of boneless pork chops in a little olive oil and minced garlic; omit the ground meat and instead make the meatballs Nirvana recipe (also on this site) and plop them into the sauce with the shredded pork for added flavor. I also add about a half cup of freshly grated parmesan cheese to the sauce as it is simmering. I was short 1 can of paste the last time I made this and didn't even notice the difference. Love love love this sauce. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natty
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made this recipe, a huge pot just as directed no alterations, OMG my family spent the hole dinner only taking about the sauce n what else we can use it in, lasagna, stuffed shells... the flavor was ridiculous the fennel, basil, Italian seasoning, garlic& onion sets it off. Sure you can alter it per suggestion but to be real this is the one time I can say, you REALLY don't need to is's perfect. Compliments to the chef! Next time I will triple my ingredients so that I can have left overs. I couldn't stop the fam from eating. 5 Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Such a great base that you can tweak depending on what you have available at home. You really can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States