World's Best Pasta Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Too sweet, not enough spices, too thick and not Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was a good sauce, but the world's best? It really didn't rock my world. But then, I think the pasta sauce that my aunt taught me to make is the world's best. And personally? I would never add sugar to a pasta sauce. It shouldn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by extraears

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
?World's Best Pasta Sauce? it reads nice. I prefer my gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
John's 'World's Best Pasta Sauce' really is the best. Wish he would publish one that doesn't use meat that I could cook meatballs in. What about it, John? Maybe I'll use the same recipe, use pork neck bones rather than ground meat. Hm-m-m-?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Just an sause too much paste .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made only 2 changes. Red wine instead of water and brown sugar instead of white. Wonderful recipe. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I first found this sauce when I made the "World's Best Lasagna". Loved it!! After browning the meat, I added it to the sauce ingredients and put in the crockpot. Cooked on low for 6 hours. Refridgerated for a day before I needed to make my lasagna. I thought at the time it would be a great pasta sauce on it's own. Hubby loved it. Most pasta sauce gives him heartburn but this one didn't. A winner all around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is delicious!! I first made the recipe lasagna with this sauce and now I make the sauce for everything.I make a big batch and freeze.It is simple and scrumptious!I did not alter anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I've been making this one for years, now. For spaghetti, lasagna, everything. Maybe a modification here or there, but this is the master recipe. If I want a smoother textured sauce, I sometimes use an immersion blender to get it where I want. Truly the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very good. Will try it again. Best in the world? Not to me. It makes me laugh when someone proclaims "best in the world" In order to make that claim, you have to compare it it to every sauce in the world. I doubt that you have. Egos are a funny thing. A very good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States